We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bramley Apple Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Southwell B&B and Inns
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed over for a wedding and I could not recommend this place any higher! Staff are warm and welcoming, accommodation is spot on and the beers & ciders are poured to perfection! Would visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorlixdotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    20
    5
    1
    11
See reviews for
20
44
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Jim's welcome was spot on friendly and genuine without being over the top. The pub had a welcoming friendly feel and after being shown around we were left to our own devices - perfect. The room had obviously been recently redecorated and was clean bright airy and uncluttered. The bed was very comfortable. We had planned to go out in the evening but ended up having such a nice time in the bar that we stayed and had a good meal and enjoyed the excitement of the darts match!!!! We felt very welcome and at home we were sorry we were only able to stay for one night - would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast was fantastic - one of the best we've had - tasty produce and beautifully cooked. If there was one down side it was that the road was a bit noisy early in the morning, as we are not used to traffic noise it did wake me up, but not my other half he did not notice!!!! and it would certainly not put me off staying again. The Bramley is just a few minutes walk from the Minster and the high street shops so a great location. Thanks Jim we had a wonderful escape and would love to come again sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 3. The bed was ok, not the comfiest ever, but that would be the only very minor down side. The staff were all really helpful, friendly, cheerful and went way beyond good customer service to make our stay exactly what we needed. The food is great (cereal and full cooked breakfast are included and available till 10pm) the checkout time was really flexible so we could enjoy the area for longer, and anything we needed was done quickly and with a smile.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bramley Apple Inn and the Landlord could'nt have been more helpful if he tried bless him. He and his Wife cooked an amazing breakfast and their hospitality was perfect, Our friends wedding reception was at Norwood Park so the location was just right for the Inn.the only thing that let the area down is that it only has one taxi firm and you could never get hold of them, a good job there was a good samaritan working behind the bar at Norwood Park bless him to help us get back to the Bramley Apple where the Landlord welcomed us with a nightcap and a chat, I would definately stay there again the room was very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesam_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We recently stayed the night at The Bramley Apple Inn and had a great stay! We were in the area to attend a friends wedding at Norwood Park and this was in a perfect close location. The only thing that lets the area down (which isnt anything to do with the owners btw) is the taxi service in the area.....just the one! Which is never available meaning we had to drive to the venue and leave our car overnight. The Manager kindly offered to take my husband in her own car to fetch ours which I thought was brilliant! The breakfast was lush! To say they have only had this establishment since December 2012 they are doing a fantastic job and I hope they carry on their growing success!

Oh and thank you for the night cap! Brill end to a great evening. If we are in the area again we will definitely being staying here again. Very cozy feel and warm welcome! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ_McPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just got back from staying at the Bramley Apple for a wedding in Southwell. The manager couldn't have been more helpful and let us get into the room early to check in before the wedding. We also enjoyed a drink in the bar when we got back from the wedding and the breakfast the next day was great. Lovely room and great location! My husband loved the guest ales too!! We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annahoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at The Bramley Apple in 29th and 30th March as we were atttending a wedding at the Norwood nearby, we chose here after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not dissapointed. The staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. The room was basic but with everything we required, extremely clean, lovely comfy bed with nice big soft pillows and a large bathroom again very clean. Couldnt fault the breakfast, loved the menu idea so you could vary your choice from day to day, also loved the flexible breakfast time and as much tea/coffee as you wanted. The pub itself has a lovely friendly atmosphere, we would have liked to have spent more time in it, and sampled the evening fayre but were unable to, we intend to rectify this on our next visit. The Bramley is perfectly located to explore Southwell, really close to the Minster, shops etc. To sum up, we would definatley recommend The Bramley, special mention for the staff who really go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay....which we did. THANK YOU :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwell
0.3 mi away
Saracens Head Hotel
Saracens Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Southwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reindeer Inn
The Reindeer Inn
#4 of 9 in Southwell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Lions Newark
The Lions Newark
#3 of 39 in Newark-on-Trent
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bramley Apple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bramley Apple Inn

Property: The Bramley Apple Inn
Address: 51 Church Street, Southwell, Newark-on-Trent NG25 0HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Newark-on-Trent > Southwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Southwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently reopened and under new management, The Bramley Apple is a beautiful recently refurbished traditional pub in the heart of historic Southwell, serving the local community with a fantastic selection of Springhead beers and guest ales from other top breweries from across the UK, as well as real ciders, fine wines, and a few of the usual favourites. We also have four lovely B&B rooms available, all with en-suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Bramley Apple Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bramley Apple Hotel Southwell
The Bramley Apple Inn Southwell, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing