We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Blue Barn external (back of barn, no guest access this side)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Barn external (back of barn, no guest access this side)
View of Blue Barn from owner's garden. Guest entrance to Blue Barn. The open ended shed is great for storing coats, muddy boots, bikes etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Blue Barn external (back of barn, no guest access this side)
View of Blue Barn from owner's garden.
Guest entrance to Blue Barn. The open ended shed is great for storing coats, muddy boots, bikes etc.
Guests have complimentary use robes during their stay (adults only)
Guests have complimentary use robes during their stay (adults only)
Master bedroom, king size bed, bedside tables, wardrobe, TV, en-suite. Plant decor may differ.
Master bedroom, king size bed, bedside tables, wardrobe, TV, en-suite.
Master bedroom, king size bed, bedside tables, wardrobe, TV, en-suite.
Master bedroom shower en-suite.Plant decor may differ.
Master bedroom shower en-suite.
Master bedroom shower en-suite.
Master bedroom shower en-suite. Plant decor may differ.
Master bedroom. Plant decor may differ.
Master Bedroom.
Living Area - TV, DVDs, books, games, wood burning stove, range of seating, information wall.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Second bedroom decor.
Second bedroom, sofa bed set up.
Second bedroom clothes storage.
Second bedroom bunk beds.
Second bedroom bunk beds.
Second bedroom bunk beds and sofa bed set up.
Second bedroom with sofa chair.
Main bathroom.
Main bathroom.
Main bathroom.
Access to Blue Barn from parking space.
Blue Barn garden.
View from Master Bedroom window.
View from Living Area and Kitchen windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rholland2...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A perfect stay. Very comfortable and well-equipped with some thoughtful touches. Dog friendly. Good location and local amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Barn.
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TZK_2013
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent countryside retreat, quiet and quirky!”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I was looking for a dog-friendly holiday home in a rural location and was not disappointed. I absolutely loved how much of the owner's personality was incorporated in the house; the wallpaper in the bathroom being my favourite!
We received a great welcome and despite the owners living so close, they were not at all intrusive.
The location is perfect and I spent a lot of time sitting in the garden (something I don't enjoy as much in the city!).
The local pub had a really nice atmosphere and I enjoyed exploring Southwell.
I'd definitely recommend a stay at Blue Barn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Hi Tony,
Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Barn.
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Fe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent stay in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Blue Barn is a stunning place. Kate was fantastic, helping us with our needs, nothing was a problem. The Barn was furnished to a high standard, with comfort in mind. There was a beautiful pub around a 5 minute walk away.

We will definitely be returning as soon as we are in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Hi Rob,
Thank you for taking the time to review Blue Barn, and what a lovely review it is too.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes
Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing