We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Review of Polgreen

Polgreen
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trelowth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Polgreen
Ranked #1 of 1 Trelowth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Just stayed at Polgreen with my husband and Mother in Law, it was first class, Annabelle and Joan are lovely people who really want to make sure that everything is just so for their guests, the breakfast was absolutely scrummy, the rooms are modern, clean with nice finishing touches and the setting of the guest house is really lovely with stunning views of the countryside. Would definitely recommend Polgreen.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

We can only really echo other reviewers - Polgreen is an excellent guest house with lovely rooms, friendly owners and great food. If you're looking to visit the Eden Project and explore the nearby coast then stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Full_English_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

The owners, Annabel and Jean made our stay very comfortable and they made every effort to cater to our needs. They went out of there way to help with anything we needed and even booked our tickets for the Eden project( v closeby)The rooms have been recently refurbished to an excellent standard and the bed was really comfortable after our long drive from london. This was one of the best breakfasts i have had in a B&B ..thanks Jean! Overall, they far exceeded our expectations and we would definately stay there again and recommend it highly to others.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeabreezeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

We enjoyed a three night stay at Polgreen Guesthouse in March 2010, our third stay at Polgreen. We were welcomed from the second we arrived and were made extremely comfortable throughout our stay. The breakfast selection is well thought out with an excellent choice for all, although we would recommend 'Jeans' homemade muesli followed by a 'Full English' to set you up for the day. It is a great base for visiting tourist spots such as The Eden Project and National Trust properties & gardens. The village also has a friendly pub a short walk away, great for a quick drink or some hearty pub grub after a busy day in the fresh air. We will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLandSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polgreen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polgreen

Address: Trelowth, St Austell PL26 7DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Trelowth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trelowth
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, Polgreen is a delightful country base for holidays and short breaks in South Cornwall. Set in beautiful gardens with extensive views, Polgreen offers stylish accommodation in peaceful surroundings and is only ten minutes from the beach. The property offers three beautiful en suite rooms, with garden and countryside views, digital TV and tea & coffee-making facilities. There is ample private parking and easy access from the A390, and the Polgooth Inn and local shops are only a short walk away. Polgreen offers full English and continental breakfasts (locally sourced ingredients are used wherever possible), served in the garden room. Afternoon teas and BBQ's are often available during the summer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing