We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 La-Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sendai, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Outstanding!”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed at Forest Manor for about a week in December 2011.
The entire house, the room that I stayed was beautiful, tidy,
clean, very modern and well-equipped (including WIFI).

I can hardly thank too much Linda and her staff as well as
her friends for providing such excellent services that made
me feel completely relaxed and at home.

I thank YOU, Linda!

If I ever get another chance to visit Durban, I will most
definitely return to Forest Manor.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank *J*Rollo_Tomasi*J*
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    27
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
51
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannebsurg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at Forest Manor for one week in December and absolutely loved it!
The house is beautiful and is more like a boutique hotel than a guest house.
Linda was amazing to us and the relaxed vibe was great and really added to our holiday!
Rooms are comfortable and modern and the extra touches like the bottles of water next to our bed every night were very welcome.
We loved sitting outside on the terrace at night and chatting to Linda and the other guests. We also loved chilling by the pool in the day!
Thanks again to the team for a fantastic holiday:)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linkyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Forest Manor is an exquisite Boutique Guest House which has a magical presence about it.
If we had to design our own dream house, this would be it.

A huge thank you to Linda, for the incredibly hospitable manor in which you treated us. We entered as strangers, and left as good friends.

We look forward to returning and will always remember the phenomenal experience that was Veet Villa experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Thank you to Linda and her excellent team for making our stay at Forest Manor unforgettable. The service was excellent. Breakfasts' served on the outside veranda were exquisite with an abundance of food choices. Linda also managed to make our Christmas together as a family super special as she and her team prepared a delicious meal, making us feel right at home!

Room Tip: All Rooms are divine with Aircon and DSTV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shell s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Forest manor is situated on forest drive, locally known as" Millionaires Mile.", one look at the homes here will say it all. The guest house has 7 superbly furnished suites in a modern african style. each room has kingsize superbly comfortable beds, aircon/ ceiling fan, sateliite TV, DVD player, WIFI, mini bar, tea tray, and laptop safe. Acess to all the rooms is with digitag, All the rooms also have smoke detectors and alarm sytems.
The well equipped bathrooms have thick fluffy towels, heated towel rails, digital scales,wall mounted hairdryer, and designer fragrance necessities.
There are 2 lounges for entertaining guests, 1 on each level, a well equipped honesty bar, pool deck where breakfast are served ovelooking a koi feature, or in a secluded corner of the garden. Beach/pool towels are provided as well.. The breakfast buffet has all the usual hot and cold choices, and is one of the best in this town. Conference facilities are available with superb catering for 12 delegates. with plenty of secure on site parking. Beaches are 2 0r 3 minutes away by car, and there are about 50 resteraunts within a 5 minute drive from the guest house.
Lindas amazing staff really offer the most attentive service with a smile.This is one of the classiest guest houses I have ever stayed in and look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same high standard, double rooms are larger than single rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La-Lucia
1.6 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
1.0 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#12 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Durban
Hilton Durban
#3 of 43 in Durban
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burnham House B&B
Burnham House B&B
#3 of 22 in La-Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Manor Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Manor Boutique Guest House

Property: Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Address: 62 Forest Drive, La-Lucia 4051, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > La-Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in La-Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Forest Manor Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Forest Manor is an luxuriously appointed and tastefully furnished contemporary 5 star boutique guest house, situated less than 200m from the beach and in close proximity to La Lucia Shopping Mall, Virgin Active gym, La Lucia Ridge Office Parks, Gateway Shopping Centre and the Umhlanga Hospital. It is also close to some of the top class golf courses and is 20 minutes away from the Moses Mabhida World Cup Stadium, the ICC and the new King Shaka International Airport. This sophisticated establishment portrays a touch of stylish attention to detail and is built around the magnificent Milkwood tree set in a central atrium. We boast a lavish pool area overlooking the designer built koi pond. The perfect setting for a delicious breakfast, which is included in our tariff, served alfresco on the patio or in the airy dining room. Meals are prepared by our friendly team of staff who offer personal and a caring service on site. The well equipped clinically clean home style kitchen adorned with granite tops and all the modern kitchen hardware essential for preparing 5 star cuisine. The accommodation comprises of a modern lounge area with state of the art entertainment systems including high definition Plasma screen TV, music system and DSTV. The walk in bar stocked with the finest wines and spirits for the discerning guests who would like to relax and unwind with a sun downer at the pool.Forest manor accommodation comprises of two luxury rooms Waterwood, Natal Fig, three superior rooms, White Seringa, Zulu Milkberry and Forest Mahogany. Milkwood the family unit which accommodates two adults and two teenagers, and The Manor Suite which is the executive facility consisting of its own personal lounge, private dining and is suitable for a boardroom meeting which comfortably accommodates 10 delegates. All the bedrooms offer unique comfort and are fully air-conditioned, supplied with ceiling fans, mini bars, hospitality trays, electronic laptop safes, High definition TV, Satellite TV, DVD players, i-Pod docking system, CCTV security cameras and Wifi connection. All beds are made up with hypo allergenic bedding and cotton Percale linen. All the rooms are on suite and offer heated towel rails, scales, hair and body dryers, exclusive bathing products, luxury towels and bath robes fit for royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Forest Manor Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Manor Boutique Guest House La-Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing