We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome, would recommend anyone to stay there. Anna does the best job at the B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LaLuxe B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LaLuxe B&B
Ranked #1 of 22 La-Lucia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boksburg
1 review
“Awesome, would recommend anyone to stay there. Anna does the best job at the B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The breakfast in the morning at the B&B is very good, and every morning there is something different to the breakfast. The Rooms are clean and very neat! My personal review it was the best B&B I've stayed in. Will definitely go stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MichealC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    48
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
127
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you want to feel like a special person, do urself a favour, go threat urself to a stay here!

Rooms are awsome, Anna is awsome and they really put alot of effort int making ur stay a luxurious one! Very clean and neat. to me it was amazing and didnt hurt the pocket!

Thanx guys

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JamesK611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilha De Mocambique
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We are a couple that live on Ilha de Mocambique with our two baby daughters. During a visit to Maputo we decided to invite my wife's brother and his girl friend for a three day stay in Durban to have some time together away from all obligations. La Luxe proved to be the perfect place for us to stay as the level of comfort is very high in the rooms and the house's social spaces provide such good settings to sit down and talk or spend time together at the pool or in the lounge. Early walks on the nearby beach were great and the proximity to shopping and restaurants made it easy to find distractions if needed. We will recommend La Luxe to anyone who wants to spend some quality time in Durban.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Thank you to Anna and her staff for a wonderful stay at La Luxe! We enjoyed every minute in the luxurious rooms with beautiful bathrooms and awesome views. Excellence is found throughout the guesthouse, rooms and the friendly service. Awesome place to relax in a tranquil environment! Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Salome S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Small family owned hotel in a relatively quiet residential area close to the beach some km north of city center in Durban. Nice place with a small pool and outdoor area. 3-4 km to restaurants and shopping center in Umhlanga. No restaurants nearby. Taxi is quite cheap and is recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent three nights here in the New York Room in January 13 and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of furnishing and amenities. We had a very spacious sun terrace with enough furniture to entertain guests! Obviously a lot of care and attention had been put into fitting out the whole of the guest house. The living space where breakfast is served is modern and spacious with huge comfy sofas and leads out to a beautifully manicured garden area and pool. Breakfast is varied each day and offers home cooked meals, fresh fruits and home baked pastries and bread. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff and offered advice and help and even when our tv suddenly broke Anna the Manager headed off to the stores to replace it within an hour or two. We would return here definitely again if ever in the area and would recommend it to anyone wanting 5* accommodation at a friendly guest house.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyandJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

i was very impressed with the hotel rooms, it deserves a 5 star rating user friendly staff and value gor money.will definately come back vety soon. excellent service and good quality rooms and a relaxing outdoor vacinity

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Voltaire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La-Lucia
2.0 mi away
The Oyster Box
The Oyster Box
#2 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
1.4 mi away
Teremok Marine
Teremok Marine
#1 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
#4 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Umhlanga
Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban ...
#12 of 18 in Umhlanga Rocks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
1.0 mi away
Burnham House B&B
Burnham House B&B
#2 of 22 in La-Lucia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaLuxe B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaLuxe B&B

Property: LaLuxe B&B
Address: 28 Forest Drive, La-Lucia 4320, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > La-Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in La-Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LaLuxe B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Modern Contemporary home designed by renowned architect Nico Van Der Meulen with spacious rooms and beautiful sunrise balconies will be the perfect place to stay whether you need a tranquil environment on an important business trip or just luxury relaxing only 100m from the beach, with great places to have fun like Gateway and the resort village of Umhlanga known for its holiday atmosphere and beautiful coastlines only a stone’s throw away (-5km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your LaLuxe B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LaLuxe B&B La-Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing