We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some kitchen help”

Osho Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 47 Restaurants in Lake Country
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We ordered a bento box and a rice bowl. My rice bowl included a salad IN IT and mostly what I tasted on my rice and chicken was salad dressing, not any teryaki, etc. The bento box was better but instead of teryaki on the meat there was another, non-descript and unflavourful sauce. The kitchen could really use some help making these meals more flavourful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 75 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Very fresh food, very kind staff, and fast service. I was very impressed with this restaurant. It was well priced and the portions were generous.

It is right across from the kangaroo park next to A & W, which is easy to find.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Wow, never a bad experience, great Sushi, great staff and a friendly environment. Osho's is always top on our lunch or dinner out.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TasteofTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

excellent sushi, can't say enough about the food and the staff. Very well looked after and family friendly. We visit at least twice a week and go out of are way to go for dinner. Well worth the drive from K town. Were sure there's good in K town however Osho is always great.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TasteofTuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We just felt like some Japanese, happened to be close by.
Place was half full,so we were seated right away.
Waitress came with menus and took our drink order. She came back quickly and we were ready to order.
We ordered shrimp gyoza, yam and california rolls. They were ready quickly and they were all good.
I would definitey recommend Osho to anyone

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osho Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Osho Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing