We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing, more comforts than...”
other travelers have booked this property
lakeview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lakeview
fire pit area relax
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
lakeview
fire pit area
relax
BnB parking area
grounds
entrance to suite
shower/sink
fire pit
wooden stove/oven
grounds / fountain
patio / bbq area
exterior suite view
grounds
fire pit area / relax?!!
patio / bbq area by suite
grounds
more relaxing area/!!
tranquility
'fruit belt'...
part of driveway toward suite
pathway by garden area
partial view of suite - sitting area
eating area
partial view of suite
partial view of suite
one of the nearby beaches
one of the beach areas
prep area
prep area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaybackLe...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing, more comforts than expected!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 4 days, couldn't have asked for a better holiday! The owners were gracious and attentive hosts! Kitchen was very well stocked!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Len and Jenny,
It was indeed wonderful meeting and hosting you.
Hoping to see you again and wishing you great travels and interesting experiences.

Len / Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa S
2 reviews
“Len & Lynne nice enough people, Needs to pay more attention to needs & requests that were made & known”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

clean quite.booking lost.advised BB in email vegan eaters.All request ignored no adjustment to bill!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had great deck
Liked least: Wrong foods provided, even when advised.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
We immediately went out of our way when we realized that there was a double booking and these guests were very well accommodated. They specifically stated that all they needed was coffee and tea . We supplied them with various vegan food items.
We paid attention to all their requests and needs only to have items burned or broken (ex plastic spachella left on bbq etc)
By the way, after a four day stay and numerous casual conversations with these ladies , none of this was brought to our attention. Also, how could you forget the female hosttess's name F
for all she did for you -LORRAINE
We wish you all the best in your future trips
L&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nancybCan...
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
396 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Tranquility overlooking Lake Kamalaka”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you are looking for welcoming hosts this is it. Ideal for adults wanting a retreat space or wine tours this is an out of the way escape. Would have preferred it to have air conditioning and more light but that may be just be us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Dear Nancy,
'Tranquility overlooking lake OKANAGAN' - it was a pleasure hosting you and wishing you all the best in your search for relocation to this area.
Regards,
Len
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbrek
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights at this beautiful location. It was exactly what we were looking for. The location was beautiful, the room was spacious and very well equipped. There was nothing that we could have required that was not there. Including a spot to have a campfire at night while looking at the lake and watching the deer. What more could a person want at the end of the day but a peaceful reflection. The fridge had everything we wanted and things we did not even realize we wanted! Fresh fruit, juices, cheese, meats, anything you can think you might need was there. The room was very clean and Len and Lorraine were gracious hosts. I would highly recommend this B&B. If we are back in Kelowna region we will be returning.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shahryar1
1 review
“Amazing location, right next to the beach.”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the B&B for 2 nights. I am pleased to say that we had a great relaxing stay. Len, the property owner was very kind and understanding.

The room itself was very clean and there were plenty of supplies available.

We will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
It was a pleasure hosting K and S . Great guests and we hope to see them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexkorla...
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okanagan Lakeview”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of shade from the forest on the side of the lake. Serene and quiet. Deer everywhere. There is a hammock suspended between two pines, where one can spend hours just laying still, thinking philosophical thoughts or maybe just relaxing and staring at the night sky. There is a winery close by and a couple of fruit farms half a mile down the road. If anything we would've loved to stay there a few more days.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing