We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
One of a kind

Its a beautiful place in a part of the city where you least expect. Its a must place visit for... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AshimCal
,
Calgary, Canada
So much fun!

Great farm which is basically the best petting zoo ever, the variety of exotic animals is great and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
smettila
,
New Westminster, Canada
Read all 772 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Lake Country
from $77.00
More Info
from $76.98
More Info
from $123.70
More Info
from $115.90
More Info
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
567
154
25
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
154
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby kangaroo sugar gliders petting zoo feed the animals all ages kids and adults walk around pot bellied pigs exotic animals entrance fee pet kangaroos great place to visit porta potties half price love animals bring cash unique experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 753 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Its a beautiful place in a part of the city where you least expect. Its a must place visit for families. The kids will love it. My toddler loved this experience, he was running around hugging baby kangaroos. Its not just a Kangaroo farm, there are a lot of other animals as well. We all loved it.

Please note that they only accept cash. So keep the change in your pocket. The parking is on the side of the road.

Thank AshimCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great farm which is basically the best petting zoo ever, the variety of exotic animals is great and you literally get to sit by a free-roaming kangaroo (and much more)

1  Thank smettila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to visit for both family and friends. Good for all ages. Definitely shouldn’t miss this one

1  Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We loved visiting Kangaroo Creek! This is no generic petting zoo! there were lots of different areas with all sorts of different kinds of animals! Only con is there is port-a-potties for bathrooms....so mamas with little toddlers or needing to change a diaper might have a challenging time... hoping with Kangaroo Creek's huge popularity that they can build real bathrooms for next season!!

Thank chikkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Where other place would you ever have the chance to say you held a baby kangaroo? Exactly! Do it! But bring cash or they'll make you walk back up that hill in 40 degrees C to find an ATM hehe
(yes I'm speaking from experience)

1  Thank Jewelz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

if you ever come to the Okanagan Valley with children, make sure to visit the Kangaroo Farm. i donot know many places where children can get the opportunity to hold baby Kangaroos on their lap or watch elder Kangaroos jump and play around you. there are other animals that children can play with and hod in their hands, but the main attraction is the Kangaroos.
the place is nice and clean. the staff is very helpful and friendly. altogether a first class entertainment for the young generation.

1  Thank alerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We visited Kangaroo Creek Farm in late September. The farm is lovely, and definitely amazing value for the amount of opportunity for interaction with the animals. There are adorable cappybarras (they love belly rubs), exotic birds, and of course the Kangaroos & wallabies. We were so pleased that we were able to pet the kangaroos, feed them, and hang out with them. We even met a kangaroo with a baby still in her pouch! And when we got to hold the joeys (about 3 mths out of the pouch), well we just fell in loved with them. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

2  Thank Coconutmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Spent the after here with our three year old granddaughter. So much fun to feed and pet the animals. The staff are very friendly and informative. Got to hold a baby kangaroo, sugar gliders, macaws. It is a little hard to find because there are not a lot of signs advertising it. Located just off Winfield road, just behind the Shell station, and the little strip mall. Well worth the drive.

1  Thank ColleenK_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I never thought I would see these animals in Canada, but also to interact with them was amazing. What a great place to visit.

2  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Took the family, three teens and a tot, and we all didn't want to leave! Such a variety of animals, we were all encouraged to touch while the staff were incredibly informative and answered all questions. Nicely spread out as well so even on a busy day it doesn't feel like it. Kids all want to go back soon!

2  Thank Alexanderswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews