We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area(Lake Country)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn Lakeside(Lake Country)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
64
37
15
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
37
15
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkwood lakenext yearswimming areasandy beachslide outsweek stayboat launchmany yearsevery morningawesome stafflarge bagsgreat family campgroundchildren's activitiesper loadfirst rowbathrooms were clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August 2013. They did mix up our reservation, but did their best to fix it and we ended up with a great spot. It's very tight in here - they really cram as many RV's in as they can, but the place was nice and clean and the staff was great. Great location - only 10-15 min to get into Kelowna. Lake was nice and warm....beach area was very tiny and right by all the boats at the Marina, so we just went down the road a little bit to a public beach area with lots of grass and picnic tables and swimming area. Had a great time - would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NanaimoGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at Wood Lake RV Park & Marina for 10weeks and enjoyed the time I was there. The staff have done a remarkable job making sure the guest were taken care of. It's amazing little beach.The facilities are very clean and looked after on a regular basis as well as the marina where I also enjoyed a boat slip for the times we were here. We also met many other campers who we were able to make friends with because of the environment here.

Room Tip: good campsite
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Wood Lake RV Park & Marina for 2 months and enjoyed every moment. It's amazing the park was open for the season with all the new additions and construction. The staff have done a remarkable job making sure the guest were taken care of. Kudos to Patrick and Yvonne as well as all the other support staff for their excellent care and going above and beyond in making our stay the best ever! The washroom facilities were kept very clean on a timely basis. We will be back as many years as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been at woodlake resort since May and plan on staying til October (seasonal stay). The staff have done an amazing job getting the park ready for campers. We live in Kelowna so it is so convenient for us to get away in such a nice setting on the lake in zero time!! The biggest surprise for us is how quiet it is with us in our trailer playing cards, we are the only ones up in the campground after 11. There are always improvements to make since this campground is just getting up and running again but we have been very happy here and plan on coming back. The staff are friendly and available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Well you would think that the location and the beauty would make this place amazing.But sadly the new mangerment isn't very good. I've heard so many stories about how great this place used to be but know it just seems like they are about stuffing as many people in small campsites nobody who works seems friendly So i hope things get better there but i would say book a place at Ellison park(VERNON) or bear creek(WEST KELOWNA) these places fill pretty quick so make reservations and get the most out of your holiday in the Okanagan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubsy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews