We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashely & Cynthia B.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Country
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Ashely & Cynthia B.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at Wood Lake RV Park & Marina for 2 months and enjoyed every moment. It's amazing the park was open for the season with all the new additions and construction. The staff have done a remarkable job making sure the guest were taken care of. Kudos to Patrick and Yvonne as well as all the other support staff for their excellent care and going above and beyond in making our stay the best ever! The washroom facilities were kept very clean on a timely basis. We will be back as many years as we can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    32
    11
    11
    11
See reviews for
62
27
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have been at woodlake resort since May and plan on staying til October (seasonal stay). The staff have done an amazing job getting the park ready for campers. We live in Kelowna so it is so convenient for us to get away in such a nice setting on the lake in zero time!! The biggest surprise for us is how quiet it is with us in our trailer playing cards, we are the only ones up in the campground after 11. There are always improvements to make since this campground is just getting up and running again but we have been very happy here and plan on coming back. The staff are friendly and available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Country, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Well you would think that the location and the beauty would make this place amazing.But sadly the new mangerment isn't very good. I've heard so many stories about how great this place used to be but know it just seems like they are about stuffing as many people in small campsites nobody who works seems friendly So i hope things get better there but i would say book a place at Ellison park(VERNON) or bear creek(WEST KELOWNA) these places fill pretty quick so make reservations and get the most out of your holiday in the Okanagan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bubsy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We came to wood lake resort and were able to find a stall for seasonal. What a great experience we had at this fabulous facility. The staff are so wonderful and helpful in making the entire summer the best experience we have had. The facilities are very clean and looked after on a regular basis as well as the marina where I also enjoyed a boat slip for the times we were here. We also met many other campers who we were able to make friends with because of the environment here. Special thanks to Patrick , Yvonne , and all the support people who make it run so well. We will be back to hopefully enjoy WOOD LAKE RESORT for many years to come. ♨

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was the worst campsite i've ever been in!
-People pulling in and parking Rv's until 1am
-being kept up all night by people partying
-cramped, sites so small you could barely pull out you awning
-over-heard staff talking poorly about guests
-someone came in and removed our picnic table from our site while we were out one day
-no receipt provided (billed when we originally booked the site and then billed again when we arrived?)
-booking process took us several calls and emails; our sire was changed several times
-children running around until all hours of the night (even past midnight)
-old firepit ash all over site
I would never go back to this park

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

One of the worst campsite experiences I have ever had, and I have traveled extensively across the globe. Have never seen campsites so packed together in my life. Neighbors are right on top of you and kids running around screaming all night. No privacy whatsoever, just so the owners can cram more sites into the limited space then charge ridiculous rates for them. I stayed here for a week with my wife and never had one good nights sleep. We actually left the site early out of frustration and to avoid the chaos of everyone trying to pull out at the end of the weekend. Even the booking process was screwed up when they gave me the wrong site when I booked 6 months in advance and then didn't even know what sites were available or what the dimensions were when they called me back. I had to contact them twice just to get a confirmation email for my booking. All up, this experience regrettably ruined my vacation time for the year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csrocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you like camping listening to a hwy all night and being cramed in with trailers, rv's and tents then this is the place to go. Way over priced for what they offer and zero privacy here. Couldn't even visit with 4 of us, without music, without the guy in the trailer beside us banging on the wall at exactly 11 pm. Yet we had two family reunions on the other side of us where they were laughing and having a good time until after 1 am, it made it hard for us to sleep, but we would never complain, as people are on vacation, if you want it to be quiet go to a hotel...not a campground! Will not be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Country
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kokanee Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Winfield
29 reviews
Lake Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Winfield
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Lake RV Park and Marina

Property: Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Address: 2930 Woodsdale Road, Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Lake Country
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Lake Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twelve parkland acres of lush paradise provide 170+ full-service RV sites - monthly, weekly & daily from April through mid-October. Resort amenities include a modern 66 slip marina, shower & washroom facilities, coin laundry, children's playground, convenience store, free wifi, boat/trailer parking and guest/visitor parking. Great rates with Aspen Golf Course and wine country tours are just a couple of activities for adults. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing