We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping experience from Hell”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Country
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Camping experience from Hell”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for a month while our boys attended a nearby Summer hockey school. The customer service of this place is awful. The Manager a short lady with Platinum blonde spikey is down right mean and nasty. She would ride around in her Golf cart barking at us everyday, we are a quite family of 5 (2 Adults 3 teenagers, not little kids running around). It didn't seem to matter where I parked my truck I was in the wrong place. Family would come by for supper and they were told to move their vehicles from empty campsites but also can't park on the side of the road. They had to park up by the Pub and walk 10 minutes back down to the actual campsite, brutal! The campsite bathroom was a mess, no hot water 1/2 the time and bugs everywhere. The place is actually crawling with earwigs. When I got called back to work early after being their for 3 and 1/2 weeks they would not refund the last 4 days, again aggressive and rude. They only amenities are a small store that is never opened. We are never going back here, stay away...

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    29
    11
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
25
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We heard about this place from a friend who recommended it. Figured may long weekend was a good start.
Staff are super friendly. Sites are clean and well organized. Some a fairly narrow but anyone with any trailer experience won't find this a problem.
Free hot showers and wifi is a bonus! And full hook ups with 30 or 50 amp service is great too.
Parked at a beach front site we have a sandy beach right next to our fire pit. Kids love fishing off the dock.
Will be back again this summer at least a few more times!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oknitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of the summer of 2012. This is a great spot with realy enthusiastic staff and a great beach and marina. The park had been closed for several years and re-opened last June. There were a few insignificant rough spots at the beginning but by the time we returned in September, it was clear the new manager had a handle on the operations. We are looking forward to returning next summer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here recently, it was terrible. Crammed in, people are rude and play music and the management dont seem to enforce the rules they apparently stand by. Go elsewhere, everywhere else in the Okanagan was similiarly crammed but was way better family experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WelcomeMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Country
19.2 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
7.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport
7.0 mi away
Beaver Lake Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kokanee Beach Resort
Kokanee Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Winfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Lake Country/Winfield Area
6.4 mi away
La Casa Cottage Resort
La Casa Cottage Resort
#1 of 1 in South Fintry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Lake RV Park and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Lake RV Park and Marina

Property: Wood Lake RV Park and Marina
Address: 2930 Woodsdale Road, Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Lake Country
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Lake Country
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twelve parkland acres of lush paradise provide 170+ full-service RV sites - monthly, weekly & daily from April through mid-October. Resort amenities include a modern 66 slip marina, shower & washroom facilities, coin laundry, children's playground, convenience store, free wifi, boat/trailer parking and guest/visitor parking. Great rates with Aspen Golf Course and wine country tours are just a couple of activities for adults. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing