We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

The Italian Kitchen Lake Country
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Lake Country
Price range: $7 - $30
Description: Chef Rob Dew is leading our dynamic team at Italian Kitchen Lake Country (formerly The District Eatery & Ricardo's Mediterranean Kitchen).
Restaurant details
Description: Chef Rob Dew is leading our dynamic team at Italian Kitchen Lake Country (formerly The District Eatery & Ricardo's Mediterranean Kitchen).
Reviewed November 11, 2018

There was three of us seniors. We all had something different. Jambalaya, Pork Medallion and Curry Rice Bowl. Everything was nicely presented and tasted great. I asked for more vegetables and no potatoes on the pork Medallion and it was beautiful done with no problem. It says on the menu to please ask if you have any dietary concerns. Service was very fast for this type of Restaurant. If I was to say anything negative. We found it a little cold in there but that is probably because we are seniors.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

This is the old Ricardo's Restaurant. Had a great pork medallion dinner and enjoyed the guitar player, if you closed your eyes you'd swear you were listening to Ruth B. Relaxing ambiance.
My brother had the rack of lamb but was disappointed due to being overlooked.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We had dinner at District on a recent visit to Kelowna and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of drinks and food. We enjoyed the crab cakes appetizer and our pasta were excellent - I must say the margarita I had was one of the best ever!

The atmosphere is casual and with great service; prices did seem high for the location and ambiance but no regrets!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravellerBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

So cozy!
I love the wonderful atmosphere and the way the staff knows hows to make you feel comfortable! From the line up of live music to the amazing menu it’s a must see!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 636katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Went last night for our anniversary and we're not disappointed! Had our fave curry coconut mussels for an appy and then had the salmon and curry chicken bowl.... My husband threatened to need to be rolled out he was so full but couldn't stop eating. Wine selection was beautiful as was the new decor! Thank you Mr Robbie Dew for delighting us with yet another delicious meal! You never disappoint! Cannot recommend enough.... Love

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alexanderswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Kitchen Lake Country also viewed

Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 
Vernon, Okanagan Valley
Lake Country, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Italian Kitchen Lake Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing