We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$235
$205
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Victoria Uptown(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mayfair Motel(Victoria)(Great Value!)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
752 results
Traveler rating
416
211
68
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
211
68
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairways buildingmain buildingfull kitchenheavenly bedmountain viewmount bakergolf resortpro shopfitness centerone bedroom suitedriving rangemineral poolstandard roomgreat propertyhotel guestsjack's placevancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 752 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at this resort with my family in August 2010. The resort is a golf resort and if you are a golf player this is the place to go. (Although I am not a golf player and cannot say anything about the courses)
Also when you want to explore the nearby lakes with your family its the right spot. For Victoria visitors i would recommend another hotel because its a 20-30 minute drive to go there.

We liked the hotel because its so spacious. Its clean , quiet, and modern. The views are great and there is always this sense of tranquility.
The service i would rate as good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amadeu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Was at Bear Mountain to attend Randle Golf School, so stayed here for the weekend.

Beautiful property and service was ok. Found the restaurant staff fairly unaccomodating so travelled into Victoria for suppers most nights. Fairly pretentious here, but if you are looking for a higher-end place to stay, it's good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsideTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Very nice location. Comfortable, large room with two bathroom and mountain view.
Disappointing housekeeping and front desk assistance.
The housekeeper tried to make up our room by noon, but we had the DND sign hanging on the door and left a message to call Express service for rescheduling the service.
My husband and I left the room at 2 pm after calling the Express service asking for housekeeping.
We came back at 8 pm and the room was still uncleaned.
Another call to the express service. Another no show of the housekeeper.
Finally, at almost 9 pm, my husband called again asking for at least fresh towels and a guy showed up with the requested towels.
Not so good for a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nouwanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was truly heavenly and the ensuite was awesome. Had trouble with our check-in as the hotel key would not work and we had to retreat back to the lobby. The hallway was messy with room service trays left out for the entire day. The resort was quiet with lots of amenities. Food was good at the pub restaurant but the service was awful. Location is secluded from the rest of Victoria area with huge residential community surrounding golf resort. Enjoyed the room and would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverofmonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

The entire property is very beautiful, well maintained and we were very fortunate to stay on the 5th floor of the main hotel. The views are spectacular.
Westin once again out does itself in the full service hotel/resort category.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews