We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got to be a good hotel at this rate and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Got to be a good hotel at this rate and location”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Rarely have I ever stayed at a Westin that wasn't top notch and this hotel falls right in line with past Westin stays. Of course it also means you will pay a premium rate. The hotel service was awesome and the rooms are excellent. Keep in mind all the services provided at the hotel are at a premium rate. No surprise if you stayed at a Westin before. The views from this hotel are pretty cool

Could I stay here again? The rate would have to be right or with my family.

Room Tip: Stay at the main building. The cell phone reception is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jooksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear jooksing,

Thank you for your review of the Westin Bear Mountain. We're pleased to read that our property provided the top notch service that you've come to expect with Westin Hotels and Resorts. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Victoria.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    192
    63
    28
    24
See reviews for
197
264
25
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vulcan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Rooms overlooking the golf course provide a great view and great place to enjoy a morning coffee. Restaurants meals are very good although a bit pricey. The main floor lunge and balcony are a great place to relax. The fitness room was of great benefit to me although it is not in the same bulding. The pub next to the hotel was a favorite of mine and serves some decent sushi as well.

Room Tip: Choose a golf course view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear relative,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Bear Mountain for your recent business trip. We agree that the golf course view rooms are the perfect place to enjoy that first cup of coffee in the morning. We hope to see you again very soon.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Second time in Langford for the Goddess Run and this time we stayed here. We had a room on the 3rd floor in the Fairways building - our room was much bigger than expected - upon entry, there was a large closet, powder room, and then a full kitchen with large fridge, coffee maker with Starbucks coffee, sitting area, and balcony. Through a door was our bedroom with a King bed, sitting area, desk, large swivel TV, and a spacious bathroom with shower and bathtub. Everything was clean, bright, and comfortable. I enjoyed the afternoons sitting on the balcony with my book.
You can earn $5 towards resort dining if you choose to keep your sheets and skip housekeeping each day. This was great - I accumulated $15 and enjoyed a brunch buffet on our last day. Food was decent and service was a bit lacking. Service at the front desk and lounge were excellent.
We brought our own tennis racquets and balls and enjoyed a game on the courts for free. Swimming pool always seemed busy with kids so we didn't go. There's a nice hike from the resort on the Finlayson Trail which takes you straight up the mountain (don't go if it's wet, you're climbing on sheer rock!). We walked over the top of the hill and took the Finlayson Arm Road trail back down to the road and had our friends pick us up. Beautiful trails but be careful of cougars and bears.
Didn't get a chance to try the spa but would love to next year! I enjoyed a Hatha yoga class on Sunday morning, only $5 for hotel guests. Teacher was good and studio was comfortable with only 7 students.
Green Leaf vietnamese restaurant nearby has good food for good value.
Overall a great resort with plentiful facilities and activities for the whole family. Recommended!

Room Tip: Certain rooms in the Fairways building (room #304) have full kitchens + sitting areas plus a large b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear hcychan,

We appreciate that you took the time to share about your recent Westin Bear Mountain experience with TripAdvisor. And thank you for participating in the Make a Green Choice program. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your $5 vouchers towards dining at the resort. Thank you for your feedback about service in the restaurant. I've passed this information onto our Food and Beverage Manager so that he can look into ways of improving this.

We hope to see you again for the 2015 Victoria Goddess Run!

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently returned from an anniversary stay at the Westin Bear Mountain which proved to be the best stay we've ever enjoyed. Before our stay Alexandra helped to arrange a special surprise for my wife and she was extremely helpful, courteous and professional throughout all of our correspondence prior to our arrival. Upon our arrival the staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a one bedroom suite which was absolutely wonderful from the full size kitchen to the spacious bathroom and the extremely comfortable bed. I was also pleasantly surprised that each time we returned to the front desk the employee who checked us in, Diane, always remembered our names and asked how our everything was going. The staff here made us feel absolutely welcomed and at home. The resort is very well maintained and has dozens of activities your could spend all day enjoying from golfing to the spa to the hikes in the nearby mountains. Our only regret was that we couldn't spend more time there. Anytime we return to visit the Victoria area we already know where we'll be staying.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pieperjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Pieperjm,

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us. We hope it was everything you expected and more.

We appreciate your glowing comments about two of our exceptional associates. We're delighted to read that Alexandra and Diane went out of their way to make your stay so special. We are very lucky to have them as members of our team.

The Westin team looks forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Victoria.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our second stay at the Bear Mountain Resort. We had to try it again to be sure we were accurate on our assessment as we were thrilled with the first time. It was true; the staff, the hotel setting, the views the food and the room was "Top notch". This is truly the place to be when visiting the Victoria area. We will return.

Room Tip: Ash for the view overlooking the two #18 holes. wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea_door
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Thea_door,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay as much as your first. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here at the end of August and it was absolutely beautiful! Friendly staff, gorgeous room, and wonderful amenities. They upgraded me to a suite when I arrived. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Jessica M,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review from your summer stay. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite, our associates and all of the amenitites our resort has to offer. Thank you for your recommendation and I hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa next time you are in Victoria.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Super friendly staff, beautiful location. Unusually, the resort fee included use of the driving range -- and they provided free rental clubs (not sure if this was a special favor or really included). Typical heavenly bed and clean, well-equipped room. Ours included a great balcony overlooking the valley below. Breakfast included excellent muesli.

Room Tip: Look for a valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Robert R,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay this May and that our additional touches included in the resort fee made your stay more enjoyable. New for 2014 our resort fee does include a few extras such as complimentary use of our rental clubs while using the driving range (also included), use of our Mountain bikes, and limited long distance calling within North America.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the beautiful valley golf views from your room; it is a definite must have for guests that enjoy using their balcony during their stay.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and hope that if your travels bring you back to Vancouver Island, that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,197 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,699 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 49 in Victoria
3,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,031 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing