We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above all, it's the people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend a week at this fabulous resort this week. Everytime you turn a corner or climb some stairs there is another amazing view. Barely put my camera away all week.
We began with a quick meal in the lounge and were amazed by the food quality from the first bite. All week our meals, including room service, exceeded our expectations.
Our one bedroom suite was perfect in every way. A lot of thought went into the design of the guestrooms. Housekeeping was polite and very good at their job.
With amazing views, amazing food and amazing facilities I have to say that the people who work here are the most memorable part of our stay. Thank you to all great staff!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BC_Todd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear BC_Todd_11,

Thank you for sharing your Westin Bear Mountain experience with TripAdvisor. We love to hear that our associates were what made your stay so enjoyable. And we agree, there are some pretty amazing views here at the Westin. If you have any photos to share with us, we'd love to see them!

We hope that you have the opportunity to come visit us again soon.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 721 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Bear Mountain for three and half months, in a one-bedroom suite, while our house was being renovated. Everything from the suite to the service were excellent. The suite was spacious and beautiful and comfortable. We especially loved having a full kitchen (yes, full-sized appliances, a dishwasher and lots of dishes). The housekeeping staff were great and learned our likes and dislikes quickly and made sure to remember our specific preferences every time they serviced our room. Whenever we needed anything we just asked and it happened...no hassles...very friendly staff. The restaurants are fantastic, the pool is amazing. We really can't say enough good things about the hotel. We stay there regularly and have a stellar experience every time. It was a real home away from home for us this summer and we highly recommend it:)

Room Tip: Corner suites have a more private deck...and try to get on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Victoria S,

We were happy to be your home away from home when you needed it this summer. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience and our associates. We delighted to hear that they made your stay so comfortable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Westin Bear Mountain is beautiful, I mean really stunning! The interior is so pretty, with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the stunning vistas.

Our room was like a condo - we loved the heavenly bed - that's really what they call it! And we had a nice balcony off the living room area that afforded us incredible views.

It was a fairly short drive to the closest store, which had everything we needed to prepare dinner at "home". We expected BBQs available on property, but found none for guest use. We made the best of it and enjoyed both meals we ate in.

So 1/2 point for no BBQs... the other 1/2 point is for their on site classy restaurant. The service was poor, with wait staff acting totally put out that we were dining there! And the prices, holy moly! Really expensive - and we don't mind an expensive meal, but the food was mediocre at best. Too bad, and maybe the bar food is better.

All in all, we loved the location, the accommodations, but the food thing was a not up to par for such a fine establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adnareel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear adnareel,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We're delighted to read that overall your enjoyed our hotel and our suites in particular.

BBQs would be a wonderful addition to our rooms and suites, however, they are not allowed based on our strata agreements.

I have shared your feedback about our restaurant with the Director of Food and Beverage. We appreciate that you took the time to share where we have room to improve and we will use your comments as a training tool for our associates.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort soon.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was super impressed with the quality and space of the suites at this hotel. The one bedroom suite was beauitiful and very large. We had a room over looking the golf course and it sounded like the pub across the way would have been a lot of fun.

The value is incredible, although I wasn't all that impressed with the room service meal we had. It took a LONG time to come to our room and the portions were quite small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsy_Soul432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Gypsy_Soul432,

I love the title of your post because it is exactly what I said to my husband after the first time I saw the suites at the Westin Bear Mountain 9 years ago. I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable aside from your one dining experience. We will certainly review your feedback with our Food and Beverage management team.

We hope to welcome you back next time you need a getaway from the city.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My first time here and it was fantastic. My son loved the pool and the amenities within the room were great with a mini fridge, kettle, coffee maker and microwave. Breakfast restaurant is amazing with the views and food. A bit slow though. We weren't in a rush. Don't unpack your car until after you check in. You might have to drive up to the other building. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef_SER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in the fairways building facing the 1st hole. Very peaceful setting. Had balcony with table and chairs so we could smoke outside.
Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was awesome. Pool area and spa awesome again.
Played both courses in September during the Golftown Amateur Series 4 day championship tourney. Service was awesome as well as the views. Course was in great shape. Wouldnt hesitate to return here. Very challenging but not too long. Saw a bear and lots of deers.

Room Tip: Fairway building facing the 1st hole. Dont face the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexlover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We got upgraded to a suite in the fairways building backing onto the golf course. The suite was huge with two bathrooms which was great. We played the mountain course since it was the original course and we weren't disappointed. The greens and fairways were great and the course was quite hard but has amazing views. This hotel is great and all golfers should go there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jaden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Jaden K,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to read that both our resort and golf course lived up to expectation. We hope you had a good round of golf and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,295 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,119 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: $139 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing