We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away only minutes from downtown Victoria”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

My first time here and it was fantastic. My son loved the pool and the amenities within the room were great with a mini fridge, kettle, coffee maker and microwave. Breakfast restaurant is amazing with the views and food. A bit slow though. We weren't in a rush. Don't unpack your car until after you check in. You might have to drive up to the other building. Will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chef_SER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 725 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in the fairways building facing the 1st hole. Very peaceful setting. Had balcony with table and chairs so we could smoke outside.
Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was awesome. Pool area and spa awesome again.
Played both courses in September during the Golftown Amateur Series 4 day championship tourney. Service was awesome as well as the views. Course was in great shape. Wouldnt hesitate to return here. Very challenging but not too long. Saw a bear and lots of deers.

Room Tip: Fairway building facing the 1st hole. Dont face the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexlover49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We got upgraded to a suite in the fairways building backing onto the golf course. The suite was huge with two bathrooms which was great. We played the mountain course since it was the original course and we weren't disappointed. The greens and fairways were great and the course was quite hard but has amazing views. This hotel is great and all golfers should go there.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jaden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Jaden K,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're pleased to read that both our resort and golf course lived up to expectation. We hope you had a good round of golf and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our first time at Westin Bear Mtn. We usually stay at a 4star hotel at the Inner Habour...no more!! Westin Bear Mountain was fabulous! Property was beautiful, room was spacious, and the kitchenette was extremely helpful since we have a little one. It is obviously a farther drive into the city, but from where we're from, it's nothing. We ate at Bella Montagna for Sunday Italian Buffet and the food and ambiance was great for couples and families.

If I had to say anything negative, it was that it took 3 requests to get a crib sent to our room. We had ensured the crib request was part of the reservation but the crib was not in the room when we checked in. It took 2 more requests before it arrived.

We will definitely be staying at Westin Bear Mountain again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woohoo-oohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear woohoo-oohlala,

We are delighted to hear you loved the Westin Bear Mountain and that we are now your choice for accommodation while in Victoria. Thank you for trying our Bella Buffet on Sunday night; it is certainly a favourite with locals and our guests.

Thank you for sharing where we had room to improve. I am truly sorry that your crib was not in the room at time of arrival, nor delivered until you called the first time. I'll follow up with our team on this to ensure your next experience is perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a gorgeous property. Meticulously maintained . The gardens are beautiful. I had a massage and a facial, both among the best I have had! We had dinner in Bella and I can't remember when I enjoyed my dinner so much. The chef is amazing. We attended a wedding and the food again was so impressive . Beautiful presentation, attentive staff and the dinner was spectacular. We both had the black cod - delicious and hot. Everyone at our table of 8 agreed the food was fabulous. Again huge kudos to the chef.
I am going to plan a girls spa weekend and head back there soon. Happy to recommend this property. Patricia, Vancouver, B.C.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was spacious and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabbie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Patricia,

We're delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I'll ensure your kind words are passed along to Chef and his culinary team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your spa weekend soon.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent our first night at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel and were very disappointed once we saw the Westin Bear Mountain Resort. What a gorgeous place! The outside surroundings and views are breathtaking--the landscaping is manicured to perfection, every detail is precise, pristine, and beautiful!

Check-in was quick, all questions were welcomed with smiles and great information provided. The staff was warm, friendly, and great in assisting us with information about the hotel, the surrounding areas, and providing directions to other areas we were interested in seeing.

This does NOT look like a 3-Star facility--it's more like a 4-Star facility at best. It is clean, well decorated, comfortable, relaxed, with beautiful fireplaces and views. The day before our stay we stopped by to check out the resort, to see the rooms; the staff was very accommodating in showing us around.

Our room was extremely spacious, very clean, had everything we needed--refrigerator, microwave, big television, bathroom with miniature products for cleaning up, a desk, enough plug-ins and connections for laptop, iPad, Nook, and cell phones, and an extremely spacious deck/lanai with gorgeous views of the mountains and golf course.

The beds were very comfortable, great pillows, and clean linens. We were impressed and pleased.

There is one restaurant and one bar/lounge in this facility on the first floor, and a shop and spa on the basement level. The spa prices are a little more expensive than in the U.S., I believe.

The swimming pool is outdoors and in one building over from the main lodge. It is a large pool but not very deep, 1.5m in the deepest spot. There are 3 workout areas: 1 men's gym, 1 co-ed gym, and 1 women's gym, all clean and well appointed with great equipment.

The only problem we had was that the toilet seat was not bolted tightly enough and kept wiggling around when we sat on it. We called requesting someone resolve this situation and no one came to our room until the third call. They came and fixed it apologizing for the delay. That would be our only complaint at all about this entire stay--otherwise everything was quite nice.

We did not hear any air conditioning noise, which was really nice. And although there was some hallway noise it quickly dissipated and the room was very quiet most of the time.

A complimentary newspaper was at our door every morning which was also a nice touch.

Sunsets and sunrises were wonderful to see from our lanai while eating our breakfast! The views are great!

We will definitely be staying at this resort again and will definitely be telling all of our friends about it!

Room Tip: Request a room with a "valley view" in the main lodge--the views are outstanding! I belie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaww0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear kaww0502,

Thank you for sharing your review and photos of your recent stay with TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had such a lovely time at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. It looks like you had an opportunity to enjoy most of what the resort has to offer. We hope you left the resort feeling renewed and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent a long weekend at Bear Mountain for our son's wedding. The facility, amenities, ambiance and services were great. A wonderful time was had by all. Many guests chose to play golf and found the 2 courses picturesque, challenging, and fun to play.
It is easy to see why this resort had become one of the favorite places in the world for a vacation for our son and his new bride.
It is not cheap, but it is worth the money.

Room Tip: valley views of the golf course are stunning and 4th floor is for Starwood's preferred guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
11.3 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,329 reviews
12.0 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 49 in Victoria
2,138 reviews
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: $125 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing