We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful resort and golf course. Had a view overlooking valley in a kitchen suite. Huge room with big bathroom and very bright. Food was excellent and staff friendly and helpful. World class golf....what more could you ask for??

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Alan D,

We're pleased to read that you had an excellent stay at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We hope you left our Resort feeling rejuvenated and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you need to escape for a golf getaway!

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have made the Westin Bear Mountain part of a summer tradition before embarking on an annual kayaking trip. From the moment we check in to the moment we check out, I have always felt we are staying at a terrific hotel!
Our room overlooking the golf course was huge! The bed and the pillows are so plush that I always know I am going to have a good sleep, which is important, as the next day I am paddling on the ocean. I love the big bathroom with the separate tub.
We had drinks and appetizers outside on the patio. Our male server was friendly and efficient.
I look forward to our return visit next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnachadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear donnachadwick,

What a wonderful way to start what sounds like an amazing kayaking adventure! Thank you for choosing us to be a part of your annual tradition and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A great resort hotel. The Masters lounge deck is a great spot for drinks and a meal or applies. We enjoyed a nice room on the fourth floor overlooking the golf course. 4th floor is for SPG members. Good amenities and features in the room. Very good service from the staff. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mark F,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa and for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to read that our hotel and assosciates wowed you. We look forward to having you return soon.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Victoria was delightful! We were there for 10 days and had a great time sightseeing and meeting alot of different people. Bear Mt Resort is a beautiful location and is very peaceful and restful after a long day on the go. Also, the golf courses are very challenging but beautiful. Our room was roomy and comfortable and very clean. The housekeeping staff was friendly and kept the room well stocked. The restaurant staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and having drinks and snacks. The pool area was very crowded with alot of children running around. Separate pools area for kids would go a long way in making this area more enjoyable. I would also had preferred a shuttle service to downtown Victoria. But on a whole this was a great vacation. It was a pleasant stay made even better by the friendly help we received everyday from JT, RAJ and SHANE - these three guys who always addressed was by our names and were willing to help us in anyway they could .. calling taxis for us -- getting our golf clubs ready -- helping us get back into the building when our cards didn't work... just anything we needed. We will be back and will recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.... thanks again. Ray and Carol M from CT USA

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the golf course have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June50bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear June50bug,

We appreciate that you shared your Westin experience with TripAdvisor. We're pleased to read that our associates went out of their way to assist you and that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for travelling such a long way to spend some time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Victoria.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros: large room and deck, mini fridge and microwave, rain shower head, large soaker tub, nice decor.
Cons: hard as a rock bed (not heavenly), paper thin walls, not enough parking, unstable elevators (very bouncy), snowy TV reception.
Even though the room was large and nicely appointed we will NOT be returning, due to the horrible nights sleep because of the bed and the noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear DebKel,

We are disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our resort. If you haven't already contacted one of our management team, I invite you to do so, so that we may have the opportunity to address your concerns and fix the television for the next guest in the room you stayed in. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at the Westin bear Mountain resort-huge, spacious rooms, wonderful pool with food service available-great amenities in the room-we were in room 244-large suite with full kitchen-very comfortable beds and covered patio overlooking entrance to the hotel. Fireplace in living area of room is a nice touch as is the flat screen tv in both living room and bedroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Novaart,

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A little expensive for what it was. Very nice, clean and had great patios from your room. Our room was close to the elevator so definitely heard the traffic of people coming and going, babies crying, people talking and so on. Did not have an opportunity to try the pool and spa services so cannot comment on that. Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds and hotel were well kept. The bed was comfortable enough, but not the greatest sleep and we both woke up a bit sore. A pleasant but pretty standard experience.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the elevator - rooms ending in 45-49 are directly outside the elevator and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear TravelBugger83,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night during your recent stay. We strive to provide a peaceful and relaxing stay for every guest so I am disappointed to read that yours was not. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to wow you next time you are in Victoria.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
8.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,171 reviews
11.3 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
12.3 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
12 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: $141 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing