We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Danielson, Ct
1 review
“Relaxing with great views”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Victoria was delightful! We were there for 10 days and had a great time sightseeing and meeting alot of different people. Bear Mt Resort is a beautiful location and is very peaceful and restful after a long day on the go. Also, the golf courses are very challenging but beautiful. Our room was roomy and comfortable and very clean. The housekeeping staff was friendly and kept the room well stocked. The restaurant staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed sitting out on the patio and having drinks and snacks. The pool area was very crowded with alot of children running around. Separate pools area for kids would go a long way in making this area more enjoyable. I would also had preferred a shuttle service to downtown Victoria. But on a whole this was a great vacation. It was a pleasant stay made even better by the friendly help we received everyday from JT, RAJ and SHANE - these three guys who always addressed was by our names and were willing to help us in anyway they could .. calling taxis for us -- getting our golf clubs ready -- helping us get back into the building when our cards didn't work... just anything we needed. We will be back and will recommend this trip to all of our family and friends.... thanks again. Ray and Carol M from CT USA

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the golf course have a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June50bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear June50bug,

We appreciate that you shared your Westin experience with TripAdvisor. We're pleased to read that our associates went out of their way to assist you and that overall you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for travelling such a long way to spend some time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Victoria.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    196
    66
    30
    24
See reviews for
205
269
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chetwynd, BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros: large room and deck, mini fridge and microwave, rain shower head, large soaker tub, nice decor.
Cons: hard as a rock bed (not heavenly), paper thin walls, not enough parking, unstable elevators (very bouncy), snowy TV reception.
Even though the room was large and nicely appointed we will NOT be returning, due to the horrible nights sleep because of the bed and the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear DebKel,

We are disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay at our resort. If you haven't already contacted one of our management team, I invite you to do so, so that we may have the opportunity to address your concerns and fix the television for the next guest in the room you stayed in. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at the Westin bear Mountain resort-huge, spacious rooms, wonderful pool with food service available-great amenities in the room-we were in room 244-large suite with full kitchen-very comfortable beds and covered patio overlooking entrance to the hotel. Fireplace in living area of room is a nice touch as is the flat screen tv in both living room and bedroom.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Novaart,

We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again very soon!

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A little expensive for what it was. Very nice, clean and had great patios from your room. Our room was close to the elevator so definitely heard the traffic of people coming and going, babies crying, people talking and so on. Did not have an opportunity to try the pool and spa services so cannot comment on that. Staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds and hotel were well kept. The bed was comfortable enough, but not the greatest sleep and we both woke up a bit sore. A pleasant but pretty standard experience.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the elevator - rooms ending in 45-49 are directly outside the elevator and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear TravelBugger83,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night during your recent stay. We strive to provide a peaceful and relaxing stay for every guest so I am disappointed to read that yours was not. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to wow you next time you are in Victoria.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I had reserved 3 nights but had to leave early due to a family emergency. The staff were so accommodating and understanding. Our 1 bedroom unit in the Fairmont Building was very tasteful and roomy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The view of the golf course from our window was gorgeous and the golf course itself is beautiful and very challenging. I was surprised at the attention to detail everywhere. The artwork was outstanding and the decor of the main building lobby reminded me of the Fairmont Banff Springs Hotel. The activity centre was great with three separate gyms and a lovely poolside including a grill/bar. I thought the whole place is great value for the money and look forward to going back again in the future.

Room Tip: I would definitely request a room with a golf course view. It is such a gorgeous vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzywhiskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear jazzywhiskers,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Westin Bear Mountain. We're sorry to read that a family emergency cut your vacation short. We hope all is well at home now.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the Fairways Building and your golf course view. It certainly makes you feel like you are miles away from the city when you look out towards the golf course and Mount Finlayson.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back, next time you travel to Vancouver Island.

Until then, be well!
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Vancouver Island, is HOME for me. We discovered the Bear Mt. Resort last Christmas, which offered us a central location for visiting family and friends in all directions and gave us independence. We were impressed with the resort amenities and location. Early July we returned and enjoyed the contrast from winter to summer. We, and other guests were commenting on the peacefulness, and vistas the location offers all year. So different from the tourist hotel scenes. Unique! We were able to easily access friends from Parksville to Victoria as day trips. We will be returning to Bear Mt. whenever we visit Vancouver Island from Vancouver, which will be more often now that we have a lovely place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pacificmakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMountain, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear pacificmakol,

We're glad to be your home away from home when visiting the island. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next stay.

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

But just missing the touches to detail and service that make an excellent hotel and worth the rates they are charging. Little things - planters on the beautiful deck with one lonely petunia - breakfast buffet blocking the view to the deck and with cords taped to the carpet - pool chair pads soaking wet (it had not rained for 24 hours) and they were not cleaned.. And I overheard a family at the pool - three familes booked in to the hotel - and the hotel wanted to charge the grandparents, who lived in Victoria, to watch their grandchildren in the pool (and there was already an upcharge to the familes for the use of the pool). The room itself was beautiful. But no memorable service - two star service in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BENITA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,221 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,741 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 49 in Victoria
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,036 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,059 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing