We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely would go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Great value at this resort. Kids loved the beach volleyball court and the pool. The restaurant and bar were very good. The service was fantastic from the hotel staff to the restaurant staff. Nice laid back holiday. Everyone had a excellent time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithfamily64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Smithfamily 64,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa for family's trip to Victoria. We're glad to hear your enjoyed your holiday and I hope you left feeling renewed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 715 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel is wonderful. From the beautiful reception area to the huge rooms, awesome bathrooms, balconies, restaurants and I never even made it out to the golf course - which was nestled in the mountains.

I cannot say enough good things, overall stellar service, fantastic food and comfortable rooms.

Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustCochrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear WanderlustCochrane,

Thank you for your review of the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our great service, spacious rooms, and dining at the Resort. We hope that you will think of us next time you are in Victoria.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed here two nights and was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. I would rank the room and view as one of the best I have had experienced. The bed, as for all SPG hotels, was excellent the decor was great and the amenities fantastic. The balcony was huge and the suite contained a full kitchen and electric fireplace.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scapaflow40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Lovegreece01,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort and Spa. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our One Bedroom Suite. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Be well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The service at this hotel and at their pool and gym facilities was extremely friendly and accomodating. We were upgraded to a large one bedroom suite with a huge deck overlooking the mountains and golf course. The pool area is terraced and so gives groups a certain level of privacy but don't expect it to be quiet on sunny summer days as they run day camps and the pool is used by both hotel guests and members.

Room Tip: Although a little noiser the Clubhouse rooms have larger decks and nicer views than the Fairways bui...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovegreece01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear lovegreece01

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Westin Bear Mountain Resort and Mountainside Athletic Club. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your room upgrade and our facilities. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Be Well,
Christine
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We came to Bear Mountain for a birthday weekend and had amazing time. We actually never left the resort while there and I am confident we will be back. Main reason for chosing this hotel was golf, and it was great. We preferred Mountain Course, but both were scenic and challenging. We even had the experiencing of sharing a green with a deer, which was not bothered to move away when a player came in to put.

Unfortunately we could not get a king room with a view, so we opted for a two queen with a view, instead of a king without the view. Maybe it is just that they were not available for the price we had paid.

Service at the hotel is great, room was nice and roomy with a kitchenette. We had a huge balcony with a view of the golf course. We ate all our meals at the hotel and the food was very good. Only hiccup was in the bar on Saturday; service was extremely slow and we ended up having to leave cash on the table for our drinks in the end. Nobody simply came to check on us after bringing our drinks. But as everything else was so great, I am not holding one person's slip-up against the entire hotel and our great experience.

This hotel could do much more promotional work in Seattle area, nobody we talked to has even heard about the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Travelling_rocks,

We are pleased that you chose to celebrate your birthday weekend with us. It sounds like you had a lovely time! I agree that the Mountain Course is scenic but challenging and I’m glad that you had the opportunity to meet one of our golf course residents.

I’m very sorry that the service you received at the lounge was lacking but glad to hear that it was the only time you experienced less than satisfactory service. Your comments will be forwarded to our Food and Beverage Manager for follow-up.

We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here as part of a business meeting for 2 nights, a beautiful and peaceful place, great breakfast menu and very reasonable and excellent surroundings.

Thank LMLSTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Three 40-something males played both course in May on a fairly decent weekend. The Mountain Course is tougher than the Valley, but both are decent tracks. We ate at the local pub both nights and took in UFC on their big screen. Considering the fact that it is a pub, the food is definitely above average and they serve large portions too. Service at the hotel was hit and miss - golf shop employees seemed to enjoy their jobs and people in general - the folks at the front desk left a slightly less warm impression.

The overall experience is decent as well - but seeing the elements of the unfinished project leaves you to wonder about the future viability of the resort.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
Thank WilliamlBarilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinBearMtnManager, Manager at Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear WilliamlBarilko,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our golf courses and the nearby pub.

I am sorry to hear that you found the service was not consistent. If you wish to pass along more details to us, I welcome you to do so by contacting me personally at christine.thaler@westinbearmountain.com.

We hope that you have the opportunity to come stay with us again.

Be Well,
Christine Thaler
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,266 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,797 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#21 of 49 in Victoria
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,054 reviews
Hotel Grand Pacific
#14 of 49 in Victoria
2,100 reviews
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1999 Country Club Way, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: $143 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Bear Mountain Golf Resort & Spa, Victoria hotel features 36 holes of Nicklaus Design golf. Indulge in a beauty or wellness treatment at the accredited Sante Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Hotel Victoria
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Hotel
Westin Victoria
Victoria Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing