We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yay a good restaurant in Langford”

Turmeric Indian Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 36 Restaurants in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Yay a good restaurant in Langford”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Finally a good restaurant in Langford. Since Basilico closed we had to stop eating out. Decided to try Turmeric. Excellent. Good food, good service and good price. We will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCAdventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Langford, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Turmeric Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I went for the Buffet Luncheon a couple of weeks ago with a friend. I'm not a buffet eater as I
usually don't find the food hot enough temperature wise. Well at this restaurant all the food that was supposed to be hot was, also delicious and spicy, with a good variety. The food containers were kept well stocked too. The service was great with a nice atmosphere.

This restaurant is definitely my place for my Indian Food feasts.

I highly suggest to others to check it out.

Turmeric is a fairly new restaurant here in Langford, B.C.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went for the buffet on a week day after 11 am. The buffet is very small ( Only app 8 different things which includes the bread and the small balls that are a desert ) We decided to try it anyway. The beef curry was a sauce as there was just a few pieces of meat left. After half and hour it was still the same.

I Ordered a coke and it came immediately before I went to the buffet, then we never saw our waitress. Were wondering if maybe it was a situation where you had to other again the coke and pay for it or she just forgot us. I ended up getting some of my wife s water.

Overall expensive for what you get but tasty food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gentle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We started with the free appetizer of bread and dipping sauces, had the samosas, a curry and a tikka and all were great :-)) I haven`t eaten in a restaurant on this island for a while that impressed me like this! The decor can still be a bit improved and the serving seemed a bit chaotic (some people got their water at the same time as the bill, and we never got any), but that doesn`t change the fact that I`m definitely planning to go back!.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Menu food not so good”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Tried a few items from the take out menu. The pakora's were very good, as was the complementary naan bread. However, we tried three different curries and they all tasted the same, and so all lack flavoured.... texture and colour was good though. I really hope the chefs can improve and differentiate the flavours in the sauces, as the owners are aiming to make this the best Indian restaurant in Greater Victoria, and that is a welcome aim among the poor showings we have right now!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiga_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turmeric Indian Cuisine also viewed

Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Langford, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Turmeric Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing