We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very disappointing!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Lots of potential for a reasonably priced, family style hotel. That said, it missed the mark. The front desk was disorganized & poorly staffed. The room wasn't clean & had maintenance issues. Housekeeping staff could barely cope. Not to mention, our room was still not made up as of 5pm daily. This is not the Sheraton I know. Not sure if its the management or they just rely on the areas beauty to get them by. Either, we will likely go elsewhere next time. Overall, disappointed.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Station L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hi Kevin K
We appreciate all feed back about the hotel whether it be positive or negative, we are sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We have addressed your overall poor experience with our staff and work to ensure all of our guests enjoy a good experience at the hotel. We you stay with us again, we would like the opportunity to make a good impression your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    119
    49
    26
    11
See reviews for
121
95
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Every so often a hotel has an opportunity to go above and beyond and really please the customer. This wasn't one of those times.
So if you are expecting a hotel with outstanding customer service you may want to keep looking. At least this was my experience this time. We have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past. Will likely look else where in the future. There are a Lot of choices in Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank none489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are sorry your customer service experience was less than satisfactory during your stay with us. We do strive to make each guest experience a memorable one. and do pride our selves on our customer service. We hope you give us another chance your next visit. If you feel we did not meet your expectations, we always welcome open discussion with all of our guests, we encourage you to contact us before your next stay so that we may be able to accommodate any requests you may have for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Thank you to all of the staff at the Four Points by Sheraton in Victoria for making my birthday celebration so special!

I am so pleased that you were able to accommodate our disabled guests in your rooms. The reservation staff and room staff were absolutely excellent in ensuring their comfort during their stay.

The Birthday Party! What can I say! The room was beautiful, the food absolutely delicious and the staff, excellent! It was a spectacular and beautiful evening - one to sure be remembered.

Again, thank you to Leigh Ann and Amanda for taking the time to address all of the "wants" for this event. I truly appreciate it.

AK

Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel was average. Nothing much, about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express or a Best Western, but oh yeah... this was a Sheraton! Location.... behind the Costco loading dock (you don't see that in the pictures!), Parking.... none! Had to park in the street! Room.... small, about 350 sqft. Normally, I would not have bothered writing a review for this type of hotel (Holiday Inn Express category - you know what you get), but the really shocker is the price! $200 for a single night for two people! Woa! Normally, we would have stayed in downtown Victoria where the price for a nice hotel with a harbor view would have been around $250, but since it was only one night, we gave it a go... but we will not go again! With so many better choices, why bother? Unless, you need to be at Costco first thing in the morning!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the first floor! Parking is right in front of the windows and you will get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMH60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Comfy beds, nice rooms, very clean. one of my favorite Victoria Hotel. There are various restaurants nearby as well as a costco. Quiet area as it is at the end of a road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twoduls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank You Twoduls, We agree that the hotel is situated in an ideal location, very peaceful and close to all the local amenities. We are happy you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your next visit with our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The staff are amazing, friendly and totally accommodating. The hotel is very clean and the beds were warm and cozy. Totally recommend this hotel for the value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanaStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thanks Tana for your nice review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you and the team enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back your next tournament in Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The hotel is slightly out of the way if you are visiting Victoria. The traffic from here to downtown can be frustrating. The hotel is located up the hill from Langford's main shopping area, but is right next to Costco. The rooms are a bit on the small side but very clean and neatly furnished. Wi-fi in the rooms as well as the (free) business centre. Also has a pool, hot tub, sauna and restaurant. Unfortunately we bought the breakfast package which turned out to be 2 eggs, meat and toast every day. No choices of anything else unless you paid again and ordered off the menu.
For a great meal, go to the Westin Bear Mountain Resort, an 8 minute drive. There you can sit high at their patio restaurant and enjoy the view of the golf course and mountains. They even allow your own bottle, and charge $20 corkage.
Sorry,got off the topic.
The Sheraton staff were most pleasant and helpful with anything you needed. If I was visiting or doing business in this area, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanAndOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks Juan for your review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our amenities and service to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Once again Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 56 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 56 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Address: 829 McCallum Road, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near Downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Sheraton
Victoria Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing