We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Victoria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Langford, Canada
1 review
“Best in Victoria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was my first stay here, I can probably say this was my best I have found in Victoria. Great and friendly service. Rooms were clean and very luxurious and also very quiet which made for a fantastic sleep. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Victoria. The restaurant (Inferno) was very big surprise as well where I found the food to be top notch and well worth the visit downstairs

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks David
We are happy you chose us for a first time visit, and appreciate the wonderful review you wrote regarding the hotel and restaurant on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again to enjoy our wonderful service and great food. Once again thanks from all the staff at the Four Points and Inferno Chophouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    133
    55
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
103
32
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Right by a Costco, Futureshop, Timmies, Starbucks, shopping center and more, shuttle service to almost anywhere close by and the cleanest room I have ever been in. Love the services offered at the hotel and the staff, front desk & room service was perfect. I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks Tia for your pleasant review of the hotel. We agree, our location is great. We are pleased you found the hotel very clean and pride ourselves on our excellent service. We hope your next visit is as good if not better than your last and hope to see you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is lovely and inviting, the rooms were clean and bright and the service/ staff was quick and friendly.
The food at the restaurant was delicious.
I will definately recommend this hotel for future visits of friends, family and people travelling on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks Deb for your nice review. We will forward your excellent comments to our different teams in the hotel and certainly appreciate the feed back. We hope your next stay with us is as enjoyable as your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

My family spent 2 nights here in May 2013. We had stayed here one year before with a good experience, but were somewhat disappointed with this second visit. Upon arriving, we noticed that the toilet was dirty with apparent fecal matter. It was very obvious, so it made me wonder how clean (or dirty) the rest of the room might be. We called the front desk immediately, and someone arrived to clean the bathroom, but it really turned me off for the rest of the visit. The other trouble we experienced with our visit was in checking out; we had a lot of difficulty understanding the front desk staff. They were very pleasant, but it made the check-out process very complicated and drawn-out. We also ended up being double-charged on our credit card. This was rectified quickly with a phone call later, though. The upside to the visit: nicely appointed hotel, good location for the purpose of our visit to the Victoria area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleuve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor, we hope we have rectified any problems you experienced at the hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our location and service. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

“Where do I start?” . “The lack of heat in the lobby and hallways? No lock to the room door? The dirt and dust on the exterior edge of the floor? Bedsheets and covers that are tattered and stained? The lack of temperature control on the shower (hot one second, cold the next)? The sticky matted carpeting? The blood-stained washcloth? There’s the ticket. Blood-stained washcloth is the winner by a narrow margin.”

Room Tip: The westin at bear mountain is much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We take these opportunities to improve our guest experience. We hope your try us again in the future and we will strive to make everything as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel which we had booked mostly due to its location ("gateway" meaning that it is at the outskirts of Victoria, just before the Malahat highway leading north on Vancouver Island). The service was excellent, the hotel is clean, bright and still has a very west-coast feel. There was also plenty of parking (harder to find downtown!) and a good pub which is attached to the hotel. Although we only staid a night on our way down from skiing, it proved to be the ideal place to rest-up, soak in a hot-tub and sauna and drive out the ferries the next morning (a drive which is about the same, if not faster than driving from downtown).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank voyageur_KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thanks for your nice review on Trip Advisor, we hope to see you again your next visit to Victoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I am from Victoria and i live with my fiance in California. We decided to visit family in Langford over the holidays. The Four Points Sheraton was the perfect location but a real disapointment. There was a team group of young people staying in the Hotel. The noise was constant untill about 1 AM, with young kids running down the hallways crashing around and yelling. When i peaked out in the hallway i seen older people drinking in the hallways, I think they were the parents but i was to intimidated to ask them to keep it down. The bathroom looked very grungy and had a urine odour in it. The shower stalls had yellow stains and we found that the rooms did not have enough towels. With dirty tiles who wants to walk on them... have more towels! Service was ok for the most part, but when i phoned the front desk to complain about the noise my call was not answered.

Room Tip: ear plugs, bring your own towels and get a room at the end of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence B, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. We have addressed the issues you mentioned in the review and we take these opportunities to improve and ensure your next stay with us is an enjoyable one. We are happy you liked the service and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
1.8 mi away
Westin Bear Mountain Victoria Golf Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood
9.8 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites
12.1 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing