We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A year later..... Thumbs UP!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Az
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A year later..... Thumbs UP!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sometimes after you review a hotel or restaurant others say their visit wasn't as good. Well one year later we revisited the Sheraton Four Points Victoria Gateway and amazingly it was even better than last year. The hotel has been updated, the rooftop restaurant is still a great place to relax, and the staff are awesome. Everything starts from the top. Good professional management always shows well. This hotel is a real winner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celticbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We greatly appreciate our return guests and hope every stay is as enjoyable as the last. We hope to see you again and thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    139
    56
    31
    16
See reviews for
137
106
32
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the hotel. The location is very good but the service could have been better. While check in and check out was smooth and normal, other support services were not so good. The laundry was not picked up from the room in spite of mentioning at the Front Desk. Breakfast could have been a little more elaborate. However, the omlettes were very well done.

Room Tip: Try to get the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Public Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate your input and all input is addressed so that we may make your next stay with us enjoyable. We are pleased to offer the breakfast and omelets until the restaurant renovations are completed. Sorry that the laundry was not handled in a timely manner and we have addressed that as well. If you need anything your next visit please don't hesitate to contact us and see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Well appointed hotel just off Hwy 1 in Victoria, BC, Canada. I had a large room with the luxury of a jacuzzi bath plus a massive separate bathroom.Green option available not to have cleaning done every day with points given if offer accepted. Coffee/tea making facilities in room and a small fridge. Free wi-fi. Friendly helpful staff. The only draw-back was noisy air con unit right next to the bed - I had to unplug it at night to be able to sleep as the control panel was too hard to figure out & there were no instructions.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for your review on Trip Advisor and we are happy your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is a nice West Coast design hotel convenient to the Vic General and shopping.
Rooms are very clean and comfy.
The restaurant was under construction but the outside grill was okay if a bit chilly at night. BUT the food prepared there was superb...everything we ordered from salad to entree was just so tasty and well prepared. Wonderful meals.
The chef prepared them in very little light and space to work in but they were amazing. Congratulations...

Room Tip: Our room was spacious and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seeit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for the review! We will be sure to pass on these great comments to our excellent restaurant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

After repeated requests to the dj and manageress to tone down the techno trance music so that the parents and older attendees at the after party could dance, and being told by the dj that he wasn't a wedding dj "so what you get is what you get" and escalating to a " ill smash your teeth out", a fight ensued, started by the "dj". The manageress then proceeded to kick the entire after party including all the parents and frustrated music lovers. I suspect the dj was drunk or high on something, because his aggression was way out of balance. The dj was hired by the hotel, who hires a dj that isn't a wedding dj, according to the dj himself. What an unfortunate end to such a wonderful evening. The beds and the service from the hotel was great!!! But beware the wedding services!! You might end up fighting a wedding dj....:(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike10stew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
This was a most unfortunate incident and we greatly apologize on behalf of the hotel and catering staff. We take pride in our service and when things do not go as well as planned it effects everyone involved especially our esteemed guests. We hope that personally contacting the wedding party we have resolved the unfortunate incident. We hope you give us a second chance and would like to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife & I have stayed here 3 to 4 times per year for 3 or 4 years now. I never regret the distance from the city as the staff are excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable, prices reasonable and the area is quiet. We've often been upgraded to nicer & larger rooms than we booked, which doesn't hurt either. We find the local area restaurants are good and there's lots of stores nearby for any kind of shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are probably a little quieter than the front but neither will be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The indoor pool isn't large but very clean as was the gym facility adjacent to the pool. Our room was very spacious and clean but nothing spectacular. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was outstanding because the hotel is right next to Costco so we could buy and store food in the fridge and cook it in the microwave avoiding dinning out every meal. Pots, pans, dishes, and silverware were provided, which was an added bonus. The views on one side of the hotel were very pretty of forested areas but the Costco side was just that--it faced Costco, the store's parking lot and the hotel's parking lot. They did not have blackout curtains, only blinds and shades that let in light around the edges, thus making it a little difficult to sleep as the outdoor lighting was shining through those edges very brightly at night.
The bathroom shower was interesting. Instead of providing the usual soap, shampoo, and conditioner in miniature, the shower had dispensers for each product. The only challenge about this is if you have sensitivities to certain cleansing products there is no way, without contacting the front desk, to determine what products you were using.
I don't know if the walls of this hotel were thinner than normal or if the people next door, above our floor, and outside in the hallways were particularly noisy, but it was quite loud during waking hours and at night the people on the floor above us seemed to be jumping, hopping, or dancing around a lot creating a great deal of noise.
On other reviews it was stated how wonderfully comfortable the beds were but I did not find them outstanding in anyway and was disappointed when I saw that the thinner quilt encircled by sheets was quite dirty. The pillows were very comfortable.
Although most hotels go through renovations from time to time, it would have been nice to know at the time of booking this room that the restaurant which was so highly touted was closed for renovation and we had to look elsewhere for eating dinner during our stay. The hotel made a very generous gesture of "apology" for their restaurant being closed by offering guests a Continental breakfast with a complimentary omelet service, which was very kind. The food was delicious.
Check-in and check out was quick.
The air conditioner went on and off all night long sounding like a noisy generator starting and stopping based on the automated need.
We booked this hotel based on reviews others had written on Trip Advisor that the beds were extremely comfortable, that the hotel was quiet, a lovely hotel that did not have "paper-thin" walls compared to another hotel in town, and we were disappointed. In fact, we kept thinking that the reviews had somehow been switched by accident and that the reviews for this hotel were actually written for the Westin Bear Mountain Hotel, because we did not find the Four Points by Sheraton to be as nice or in the same category as the Bear Creek Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from Costco--much prettier views. A top floor room may be less noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaww0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing