We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had a great time and a great stay. Loved the rooms and had two amazing night sleeps. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even when helping with bus times and choosing a good place to eat and have a few drinks nearby. We ended up eating in the pub in the hotel and we were pleased with that decision! A little further from Victoria then we thought and the buses stop running at 11:30 but really enjoyed the quietness of the area and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natnat02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you Natnat02 for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us!
It’s great to hear that you had such an amazing sleep on our signature Four Comfort beds. We are outside of the Victoria city core by 20 minutes, I am glad that you were able to enjoy the quietness and amenities of our location. Thank you once more for sharing your review with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    139
    56
    31
    16
See reviews for
137
106
32
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had adjoining rooms with one king and two queens. Average size rooms, clean, good beds. No microwaves in the rooms and mini-fridges. The pool was disappointing as it was very cold and the steam room did not work.
Average hotel just outside of Victoria in Langford. Good access to the highway and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgassizBCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you AgassizBCgirl for writing us to share your experience while staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. Our rooms with kitchenettes have microwaves in them; we do however have extra microwaves which we offer upon request for our traditional room types. I do apologize for the pool and facilities not operating as they should during your stay and will be following up with our maintenance team regarding these issues. I thank you once again for sharing your review with us. Feedback is very important to us and we appreciate all we get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel during our regular visits to Victoria.
There are many reasons we keep returning.
On check in (and whenever you need them) the front desk staff are friendly and helpful and always seem to have a smile on their face.
The rooms are relatively spacious, always impeccably clean, and well appointed, with large, comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and are nice and quiet.
There is a nice pool and well equipped fitness area too.
If you feel hungry, or feel like a drink, the pub downstairs will do the trick nicely.
On the occasions when we had to have something brought up to our room, it was done quickly and with a smile.
We have found all of this to be very consistent in all our stays here.
I have recommended this hotel before, and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estate66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel. I am delighted to hear that all of your stays with us have been memorable. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us and share your experiences and for your recommendations of our hotel to other. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at the Sheraton Four Points. The room was very nice and clean, the staff was very efficient and the location was superb! Very close to shopping and restaurants. I do not have a single complaint about my visit and would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltravel2places
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you traveltravel2places, for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to hear feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Our second time staying here and have to say that they have stepped up the service level. Good value and well sized rooms for family stays. We loved it as it was away from downtown victoria... but still close enough to all the amenities and tourist spots. Only wish it rained less, but thats life on the south coast of BC! Highly recommend for family stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you B M for staying with us again and writing a new review. We have made many improvements since your last stay with us and I’m glad you were able to enjoy these while staying with us. Thank you once more for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a conference in Langford.
I loved the hotel. The check-in was quick, the rooms are nice and the location was superb for me. If you want downtown Victoria- then this place is a twenty minute drive.
There are some nice restuarants close by and I had breakfast at the hotel- this worked out great. There is ample parking and a Costco next door ( I did a little shopping in my down time before I went home). I would stay here again and have no problem recoomending this to other travellers, friends or my own family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harpreet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your conference in Langford. I’m delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and found our location to work great for your needs while in town. Thank you for sharing this review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Four Points Sheraton in Victoria this past weekend to attend our son's hockey tournament. There were a number of hockey teams staying at the hotel from all over and I have to say I found the hotel very accomodating for the teams. Most hotels will not allow the kids to play mini-sticks or other games in the common areas of the hotel but the staff at Four Points were awesome and they gave the kids a designated area downstairs where they could all hang out and blow off steam between games. The hotel was beautiful, in a great location for shopping and the beds were super comfy as well. We'd definately stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mastersbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us from your recent stay. I'm glad to hear we were able to provide a space for your son and others to enjoy between games. We always try to find new ways to make a guests stay as comfortable and memorable. Thank you once more for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing