We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Front Desk staff extremely friendly and helpful. Are room was spacious and comfortable, great shower. Beds are vey comfortable. Close to shopping and bear mountain. The pub located in the hotel had great food and great atmosphere. My new favourite spot to stay in Victoria.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Its wonderful to hear you had such a great stay and wee have become a favourite of yours. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Sheraton Four Points is a great hotel brand that always provides quality, service and comfort. I find this particular location to have outstanding guest service and is very central to everything that Victoria has to offer. Whether it's a business trip, or an weekend getaway with the family... this truly is "home" away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review with us Steve W. To hear we are a “Home away from home” is truly the very best compliment that any hotel could ever receive. Our friendly staff will always do all they can to make a stay as memorable as possible. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am always impressed by the friendly staff here. There are overly helpful with things you need to find or if you have forgotten something they will accommodate you wherever possible. The soaker jacuzzi tub was fantastic when we arrived and had a glass of wine in such a relaxed setting. We had delicious food served until late in the evening and were able to use the 24 hour gym the whole time we were there. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Thank you Nicole G for your review. Its great to hear you have had such a wonderful experience while travelling with friends. Our staff is always eager to assist in with any requests. Thank you once again for your review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Once again this hotel proved that it is a top notch hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate, and it is the perfect location for everything that Langford has to offer. The pub offers great food while the pool is the perfect relaxation spit after a long day. Hands down my favorite place to stay when I need a night away.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courts89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you Courts89 for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear we are a favorite place for a night away. Thank you once more for your review, it’s always wonderful to hear such great things about our facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Love the new hotel, very clean and family friendly. Enjoyed the restaurant and pool, kids had a great time. Service was excellent, and front desk staff were really helpful with helping us carry our suitcases and gear upstairs. I forgot our playpen and they were quick to bring one up of us. Safe and tucked away from the busy hwy, especially for a family with three young kids. Very close to city attractions. Loved visiting downtown and spending Canada Day at the parliment. Always a favorite place to stay and visit. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family-of-5-hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Family-of-5-hearts,

Thank you for your review and your comments regarding the experiences of you and your family on your last stay. I’m happy to hear you found our hotel to suit the needs of your family; the swimming pool has always been a favorite of mine. We hope to see you again for another spectacular Canada Day. Thank you once more for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Victoria for a business trip to Victoria. As always, the staff was friendly and informative plus the hotel itself had everything I needed to make it a nice stay (gym, pool, wet & dry sauna)... The food in the restaurant was delicous (breakfast) and my inroom dining (late dinner) was delivered under 30 minutes. As I always do when I go to Victoria, I will be staying here again! I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz_TVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you Liz_TVANCOUVER for your continued loyalty at our hotel, we have appreciated your reviews of the hotel and for our restaurant, The West Coast Tap House. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next business trip or even on a leisure trip.
Thank you once more,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at the Gateway last Sept, stayed again in Dec. They need to tell their cleaning staff to be quiet. in the mornings! Beds are the best, but if you want to sit in bed and enjoy your coffee, read a book @8:30 in the morning then this is not the place to do it. After all wasn't that we pay for?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyfromCrofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, ~ Guest Service Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

KellyFromCrofton;

I’m truly sorry to hear about your experiences with us. We would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your previous and most recent stay. At your convenience please give us a call toll free at 1-877-474-6063 Ext. 5065.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 47 in Victoria
818 reviews
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 47 in Victoria
304 reviews
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway

Address: 829 McCallum Rd, Langford, British Columbia V9B 6W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Langford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Langford
Price Range: $97 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway offers a great location just off of the Trans Canada Highway, with shopping and recreation nearby. This hotel is near downtown Victoria and Bear Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway Hotel Victoria
4 Points By Sheraton Victoria Gateway
Four Points Victoria Gateway
Victoria Four Points
Victoria Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing