We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Strandhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Strandhotel
Reviewed July 20, 2012

the hotel location is very nice if only there is no busy road in front of it, specially when you want to admire the view by the lake, have to be very careful when crossing the road. the proprietor thomas, in my personal opinion, he can be very nice but most time he had no time for a chat to his customer. if you are this traveler who like to try every corner of the restaurant everytime you have your meal, forget it, it won't happen! ..menu were ticked in the morning at breakfast so if you change seat at dinner you may not get what you ordered! Food, we found out, well, although it was satisfactory, its just like what you get at home mostly lidl. some people may find it home from home...but i prefer to eat what the locals have on their table.

Room Tip: all rooms had veranda and nice view either garden or the lake, but top floor would be fantastic for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mekeni50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 47 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

the hotel and thomas were wonderful, the hotel was spotless and plenty of tea and coffee in the bedroom, which was big and a lovely view overlooking the lake,and the food was excellent, and thomas was lovely nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend as did everyone on the trip

Room Tip: all the rooms have balconies but to pay the extra is worth it for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

hotel was in a lovely setting ,Our room was on the top floor which was very big with plenty of tea and coffee to enjoy it was very clean we also had a big bathroom , The only down side to the room was that there were nothing to put your clothes on in the bathroom.The food was lovely and freshly cooked Thomas and Anna did every thing they could to make our trip great .They have a garden on the outher side of the road which goes right down to the lake which i had a great time swimming in it while the rest of our group sat on the swinging beds .Had a fab time will go back soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Just returned from first Just You holiday based at the Strand in Weyregg. The room was excellent, clean and roomy with lovely view over the Lake. Thomas and Anna, the proprietors, were welcoming and the food was very good. I had a thoroughly enjoyable week and would recommend both the hotel and Just You.

Room Tip: The lake views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Just back from a 6 day stay with Thomas at the Strandhoteland do not recognise the other reviews as being accurate. Our second floor bedroom overlooked the Attersee which provided for lovely views both in the morning and evening. To see snow on the mountains was great. The food provided was really enjoyable and so was the sevice provded by Thomas and his staff. Being ableto visit other villages by bus was great, plus do try the tavernna in Bach, especially the stuffed dumplings. Plenty of local walks and everybody isso friendly. Try the local snapps, especially the pumpkin one. Very little traffic noise.

Room Tip: Asak for front overlooking Attersee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This review is only part of my letter to our travel company and we have now had there reply so i thought i'd now write our review. As i say Austia was great but not the hotel. On our arrival we noticed that the gardens happened to be over grown you could not even see the name of the hotel as the trees completly cover it. Some of the rooms had been renovated but a lot more had not. The beds seemed short and you could feel the springs on the mattress when you were lying on it. We left the towels in the bottom of the shower every day but they only got changed twice in 8days. and there were various cobwebs which looked like they had been around a long time. Perhaps they just need to employ more staff as Thomas seems to do everything well trys to

The customer service from the hotel manager Thomas well was not what I would call good not even avarage. After the first nights evening meal I asked the Tour Manager if my wife could have something other than soup for the starter. To which she went and asked Thomas, the answer was a direct NO. On our return to the hotel later that afternoon I approached Thomas myself, as my wife does not like soup. Thomas did not look at me nor did he stop doing what he was doing he just said NO. When asked why he said everyone gets the same starter, choice of main course and everyone gets the same dessert.

There were several other people whom also had the same issue.

Having travelled with with the same company last year to Italy were the hotel could not do enough for you. We were expecting better and at times felt as if we were intruding. Would we go back NOT ON YOUR LIFE

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevecaroline1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in August on a holiday with travelsphere I found the hotelier Thomas to be unfriendly although I tried a number of times to communicate andhis manner was very officious. The rooms were clean but quite gloomy and barely adequate, although the tea and coffee was a nice touch, even better if enough milk had been provided. The hotel is very dated at least at the back and sides, as a single traveller I was not given the option of a lakeview room and found the side of the hotel dark due to the large amount of trees. The food is served quickly and I found on the whole quite tasty, although more choice at breakfast would have been a bonus. The area is very pleasant and I did not find the road outside a problem. But in all I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weyregg am Attersee
2.5 mi away
Hotel Aichinger
Hotel Aichinger
#2 of 2 in Nussdorf am Attersee
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gasthof Hotel Bramosen
Gasthof Hotel Bramosen
#2 of 3 in Weyregg am Attersee
17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginger
Hotel & Landgasthof Ragginger
#1 of 2 in Nussdorf am Attersee
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Seegasthof Stadler
Hotel Seegasthof Stadler
#1 of 3 in Unterach am Attersee
75 reviews
10.9 mi away
Landhotel Gasthof Grunberg
4.6 mi away
Attergauhof
Attergauhof
#2 of 6 in Sankt Georgen im Attergau
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel

Address: Weyregger Strasse 103, Weyregg am Attersee 4852, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Weyregg am Attersee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weyregg am Attersee
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Strandhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Strandhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strandhotel Weyregg Hotel Weyregg Am Attersee
Strandhotel Austria/Weyregg Am Attersee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing