We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
30
18
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
18
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Great stay. Nice friendly place, with great breakfast and cool ambient. Great location. Nice modern design with a lot of wood. The only small minus is size of the room: perfect for two, but little bit tight for three.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 222andrzejz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORundExplorerHotels, Manager at Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Servus 222andrzejz!
thanks for your rating. We are happy that you liked our hotel. Kind regards Heike & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Was a great accomodation with a very helpful staff. The hotel manager lady has solved everything what we asked. The rooms and the whole hotel was especially clean. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The ski resort is only 300meters on walk. I can only recommend! We will go back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AlmaBerkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORundExplorerHotels, Manager at Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

HI AlmaBerkes!
Thank you very much for your rating. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward seeing you at our hotel and in Hinterstoder. Kind regards Heike & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Youngish hotel, attractive interior, interactive boards in the ground floor. Breakfast selection in terms of jam / marmalade and tea wide, in terms of cheese and cold meat and pot-pourri very scarce, skimpy.
There are no sings are the main entrance doors (PUSH/PULL), in case of emergency in might be dangerous...

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MZ1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORundExplorerHotels, Manager at Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi MZ1964!
Thx for your rating. Most of our guests say that we have a very good selection of food at our breakfast buffet, local and biological!
AND our emergency doors/system is approved from the local authority and exact like the austrian law demands it!!!

Kind regards from Austria
Heike
Hotelmanagement
Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in hotel Explorer in Hinterstoder. Very appreciated is the possibility of a late check in and check out. The rooms were very nice and cosy. Spa area was great for relaxing and kept clean. The employees friendly and helpful and all of them speak English so that’s again very appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SarkaHerSarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orundexhs, Manager at Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Hello SarkaHerSarka!
Thanks a lot for your rating and your very good feedback. Kindest regards from beautiful Hinterstoder - Heike and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Me and my husband spent one night here in August 2018 as we were driving around Austria. This was just a pitstop for us, so we didn't mean to come to Hinterstoder, therefore I cannot really say anything about the location, but the hotel was great. Very clean and modern, rooms were nicely decorated and had a nice view to the mountains. They could develop the gym though;) Add some free weights and a mirror at least. But the best thing was the breakfast! Very nice selection of all the essentials and also a station where you could cook your own omelet. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank geukkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Hinterstoder, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Greta, Thanks a lot for taking you time to give us a rating - We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your advices with regard to the gym and work on it. Greetings Heike and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews