We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rogner Bad Blumau
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Thermenoase(Bad Blumau)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Landhaus Dampf(Bad Blumau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Bad Blumauerhof(Bad Blumau)
Booking.com
View Deal
Gastehaus Taucher(Bad Blumau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pension zur Post(Bad Blumau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
395
156
64
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
156
64
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic foodpre christmassauna areawarm weatherwould love to come backa la carte restaurantchristmas presenthot waterexcellent qualityperfect servicerooms are nicedouble roomthermal poolsrelaxing resorthotel complexbreakfast and dinner buffetarchitecture
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 649 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Went with my girlfriend for 2 days. Immaculate service, nice rooms, huge variety of pools, treatments, nice saunas, plenty of running tracks nearby, very good food which is not always the case etc... In short a perfect 2 day holiday...

2 things which surprised me when arriving there. surprisingly few of the staff speak english so sometimes we had problems communicating but it was always solvable. Also if u like sauna be prepared to get fully un-dressed as that is the custom in austria.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Agronicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here in February as an adjunct to a business trip to Vienna, it was recommended to us.We hired a car and drove down (an easy and straightforward journey by the way). It was also an early Wedding Anniversary wekeend. Well, we had the most amazing time. The staff were welcoming, professional, courteous and (professionally) invisible. The spa itself is an absolute joy. We have used a few over the years and this is definitely one of our favourites. It is clean, well prepared, extensive, of good quality and not crowded.

We loved our room, it was well furnished, quirky in a good way and had everything we needed. However, web did feel that the accommodation block was slightly noisy...possibly due to the stripped or bare floors. It did not detract from teh experience.

The restaurant facilities were very good. Evening meal is a buffet which by and large is very good. Th emain coourses suffer as many buffet main courses do in terms of potentially being slightly dry. That said, they refreshed regularly and the choice was extensive. Breakfast was an absolute pleasure, we would return just for that!

The hotel is slightly quirky and done with passion. We loved it and whilst if you rated the evening meal or the rooms individually we would probably say 4*, the reality is that this place is the sum of the parts and for us was 5*.....we will definitely be back, probably many times!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

You really need to see and experience this place - words and pictures are inadequate. The Hundertwasser architecture is the first thing that hits you as you approach then everything else matches it - the service is friendly and unobtrusive, the rooms are excellent, the thermal facilities are enormous and very relaxing and the massage services are great. Best of all is the food - we ate at the buffet for both breakfast and dinner but it's no ordinary buffet. The food is fresh, original, organic, mostly locally produced and very healthy - Prosecco for breakfast? Why not, or you can have a wide range of fresh fruit and vegetable juices. Then there's an enormous range of hot and cold dishes which are constantly being cooked and replenished - no tired old eggs sitting around in a hot dish. I've been here 4 years in a row with groups and always love coming back. It's not cheap but it's good value.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dingobreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Based on the Hundertwasser art theme the resort is like a little fairy tale sitting in the Austrian landscape with an emphasis on well being and health. It is about a 1.5 hours drive from Vienna and the resort is popular with families as well as couples wanting to get away for a weekend break. It certainly seems busiest on weekends. We drove from Vienna by rental car. Navigation to the resort was easy traveling along the freeways. All is well signposted. Ample parking is available free of charge. Check-in was very efficient but the rooms generally aren't available until 3 pm but staff will give you towels, robes and a locker so one can use the extensive spa facilities until the room is ready. This complimentary service is available from 9 am. The resort is very large and has quite a number of picturesque buildings. There is a main restaurant that serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. The price of our accommodation included two meals per day - we chose breakfast and dinner. Be warned, the choice of food is enormous and it is easy to over eat, particularly in a buffet situation. Having said that the food type available has a strong emphasis on healthy eating. Organic and local produce dominate and the cuisine is very tasty, ranging from the heavy to the light. Also available are meat and seafood dishes but as I said the emphasis is on healthier eating and there is an incredible variety of vegetarian dishes.
The resort is well known for its springs. There is an amazing indoor swim area consisting of interconnecting canals and baths with warm to very warm water that connect to the outdoor pools (even warmer) where one can swim until 10 pm - this is particularly pretty at night with the snow falling on one's head whilst gently swimming around. The areas around the pools have plenty of lounges and many guests seem to spend the whole day right next to the pool, lounging and reading, having a dip and then a snooze and then some more reading or going for their meal. Guests stroll around in their white bathrobes and only change into their street clothes for their meals. There is yet another pool area called 'Vulkan' also well worth swimming through.
There also exists a large sauna area with different themed saunas, ranging from the dry to the wet type. The saunas are mixed, that is both men and women use them, and no swimming costumes are allowed. So if you're a little bit shy then you will miss out on this most delightful Austrian activity.
This was my second visit, the first having been about 13 years ago and I do not hesitate to highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHnRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

what an amazing place! we have been coming back again and again because it is fairly close to Budapest where we live.
a lot of water and if you like it you can just spend your day in the various pools - from jacuzzis to thermals and salted water even wave pool for the kid (waves are every hour for 10 minutes from 10 to 7). one of the nicest thing is the open fire near the open pools in the evening (usually lit between 7 and 8 or so). The pools are open into the night so you can relax in them a lot.
Food is very good with a lot of local and regional favorites. If the place is full (which happens a lot), the restaurant is very crowded, but still manageable. They fry pancakes in the afternoon which you should try.
Rooms are nice as the whole building complex - it is Hundertwasser style and very nice and interesting. The garden is full of herbs and trees and one part of the building looks to the wood.
Nearby there is Furstenfeld, a nice little town with a lot of eating and shopping opportunities.
So, all in all, good for stay and for excursions, too. You should be out of your mind not to try this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews