We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
9
23
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
23
5
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

One of the best.... at this price it's just impossible!! Near the 20 highway, very quiet, the view on the saint-laurence river is beautiful. You have to ask for one room in the second level. You will not regreat!!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scroutchy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

A very nice motel in a quaint village on the bank of St. Laurent river. The room we got was very recently renovated and still had the new house smell. Everything in the room was very nice and comfortable including a homely touch of a small night light in the bathroom. Giant balconies with a view of the river in the distance. Better than usual cable TV choices. However, the bath towels were incredibly small and thin. The staff at the reception gave us wrong WiFi password, that was a real bummer. Apparently the right one was written right on the key, but I found this out only during the check-out next morning. The stay was quite pricey, but the room can compare favorably to some of the major brand hotels

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Clean and nice large room with kitchenette. Loved it. Only downside was the check out, there was no one at the reception, I needed to leave the key in the room. Other then that, exactly as advertised.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was a little dated but the beds, pillows & bedding were recent - nice & firm. Shared back deck with table & chairs for breakfast & take out dinner! With a small fridge, we brought some food & got take out to eat outside! A few nearby coffee shops too! Excellent for our hiking trip on local trails!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hélène R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Kamouraska! While enroute to visit friends, we stayed here and really enjoyed this little motel.

We rented their full suite at a rate of $135 in the high season- a great value. The room featured a full kitchen-dining area, a queen bed and pull-out sofa as well as a large balcony and beautiful view of the St-Lawrence seaway.

The village is small and there are some nice food options: café-bistro, pizzaria, seafood place. However we visited the Microbrasserie Tête d'Allumette Microbrewery just down the road. There is also access down to a beach on the shores of the St Lawrence just down the street and an ice-cream shoppe next door.

It can be hard to find the basics in this village. There is no drugstore or grocery store and the "minimart" is well hidden under "épicerie fine". We had a hard time finding a place to buy milk- nothing to do with the hotel, just a head's up before you get to the village if you plan to eat in, stock up first!

We definitely recommend this motel
And will be back again, no doubt!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KDCRAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews