We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service, nice ambiance, nice food”
Review of Auberge des Iles

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamouraska
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Auberge des Iles
Ranked #2 of 9 Kamouraska B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice service, nice ambiance, nice food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We only went to the Auberge des Iles to have diner. We got a recommendation from the owner of the B&B where we stayed. The service was nice and the waitress was friendly. We had the scenic view that gave on the St-Lawrence river. It was very relaxing. The food was nice. My wife ordered seafood and I ordered a lasagna. Her plate, according to her, was very good. My lasagna was good, but had nothing special. All in all, a nice restaurant worth going to in Kamouraska.

Room Tip: While reserving, ask for the scenic view. It's really worth it. If they don't have place a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtlTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    20
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just picked this place at random because it was mentioned in our guidebook and we wanted to break up the long drive from the Gaspe peninsula back to Quebec City. We didn't know what a really wonderful experience it would be. We had a spacious suite with a direct view over the St. Lawrence. Meals are served on an enclosed porch with large picture windows so you can watch the sunset while you eat. The food was exceptional and very reasonable. Auberge des Iles will be one of my favorite travel memories of Canada.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite on the ground floor just to the left of the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived there and found the rooms very small, cramped with cheap bed coverings. Despite having a savonerie next door..there was no soap except a few small slivers. The beds had seen better days and the rooms were stuffy.

The bar was okay but closed far too early. I would NOT recommend this auberge to anyone. The breakfast was served late and was only passable.

This area is a gastronomical delight and this place does not do the region justice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karine427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A lovely spot overlooking the St. Lawrence. Rooms are small but beautifully decorated. Fridge, games, and tv are in a common area. One bathroom to share 4 rooms on 2nd floor. There is a personal touch everywhere. There is a full restaurant and bar on the main floor. Food is delicious and beautifully prepared. Breakfast is included in the room price and you may choose from a full range of breakfast foods.We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: It was very hot and humid the day we were there but a strong breeze blowing. Try to get a room on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanR12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food at the Auberge des Iles restaurant was absolutely fantastique. Add to that the old world decor and you have a fantastique stay. The only set back is the lack of air conditionning which made sleep difficult.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

As a family we were disappointed that the two big bedrooms were not joining but the sunset view from the window, the food and the ambiance made that our 1 night stay was extremely pleasant ! We especially loved the breakfast and the duck !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldepicurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

View to behold. Felt like back in time, just natural beauty all around. The new suite for such a low price was a steal. If you are a photographer, plenty of subjects, including food, flowers, sunsets, mountains. I want to go back this summer again! In fact maybe i will try the fall for the color changes.

Room Tip: The suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamouraska
20.1 mi away
Auberge Sur Mer
Auberge Sur Mer
#2 of 2 in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
109 reviews
13.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Manoir Richelieu
18.4 mi away
Auberge du Portage
Auberge du Portage
#1 of 2 in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Thomas Ward
Villa Thomas Ward
#4 of 9 in Kamouraska
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Grand Voile Centre Sante et Auberge
1.0 mi away
Motel des Mariniers
Motel des Mariniers
#1 of 2 in Kamouraska
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge des Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge des Iles

Property: Auberge des Iles
Address: 198, avenue Morel, Kamouraska, Quebec G0L 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Kamouraska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kamouraska
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Auberge Des Iles Kamouraska, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing