We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and exquisite ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah
Ranked #1 of 6 Ansfelden B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and exquisite ambience”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The premises of hotel Herzog zu Laah are palatial, modern and classic at the same time. There is a gorgeous courtyard with roses and the place is surrounded by walnut trees, fruit trees, a vegetable garden, and water fountains. Staff was friendly, and spoke English well. The room had a kitchenette which made up for the fact that there is no restaurant nearby besides McDonalds. We wished there had been Air Conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and it was superb! The rooms are amazing value for money. The room goes over 2 floors witha spiral staircase to the bed. Very modern with little gadgets like elektric window opener when you press buttons on the bed, TV upstairs next to bed and downstairs next in living area. Little kitchenette and plenty of storage for clothes. Outside plenty of free parking.
The owners are amazingly friendly. My husband told them its my birthday and at arrival there was a massive heart-shaped chocolate cake on the room, at no extra charge. Breakfast is superb as well. The grounds and the whole house a beautiful and well taken care off. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheep81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We loved the atmosphere of Herzog zu Laah so much the first time that we have made many trips back, sometimes even going out of our way a bit to stay there. The hotel is a converted barn, with all of the old beams still in tact in the upper rooms, yet the rooms are all new and super clean. It boasts a peaceful location although it is only a few minutes from the autobahn and from the larger city of Linz. The owner's are so hospitable and helpful. In summer there is a little play area for kids and a nice, covered seating area to enjoy the outdoors even during summer showers. Every stay there has been thoroughly enjoyable!

Room Tip: The upper floors have exposed beams and a full-sized loft for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before driving to Vienna and flying home. The owners were very friendly. Nicely furnished and clean room. Beautiful grounds. Best breakfast of our 2 week vacation. The other reviews are accurate. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hobiesailorNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
550 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The proprietors of the Herzog su Laah are friendly and welcoming. We were treated to cake and wine in the breakfast room upon our arrival. The rooms are modern and attractive. There are screens on the windows. This is one of the few places we've ever been to with screens. With the windows open, there is the sound of children playing in the play yard. A lot of families were staying here when we were here but we were not disturbed by the happy sounds. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmarymomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed at Herzog Zu Laah on our way from Linz to St. Wolfgang. It is so conveniently located close to Linz and thus offers a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in Linz). We must say it was a wonderful place with the most friendly sisters (Katharina & Magdalena) who made us feel really at home. They were so happy to welcome us to there guesthouse and lead us to the lovely eating area which is available 24hrs hours with hot & cold drinks plus snacks and cakes. This on its own is a very good gesture which is not available in many other hotels.
We were then shown the way to our immaculate new rooms which are large and miss nothing at all. Even when we needed an iron, we had Katharina happily lending us their own.
The house is surrounded by lovely gardens and a playing area for children where our daughter enjoyed some marvelous times with the two sisters.
Honestly speaking, we can not fault this place at all and would recommend it to everyone seeking friendly attention at an exceptional guesthouse. Thumbs up to Kathy and Magda !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ph-MAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ansfelden
0.6 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#1 of 2 in Ansfelden
31 reviews
5.9 mi away
ibis Linz City
ibis Linz City
#6 of 31 in Linz
633 reviews
7.9 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Linz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Linz
5.3 mi away
ibis Styles Linz
ibis Styles Linz
#8 of 31 in Linz
562 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hotel Ploberger
Hotel Ploberger
#1 of 9 in Wels
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah

Property: Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah
Address: Laaher Strasse 50, Ansfelden 4052, Austria
Location: Austria > Upper Austria > Ansfelden
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Ansfelden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring beautiful flower decorations, this typical Upper Austrian farm house in Ansfelden is only a 10-minute drive via the A1 motorway away from the centre of Linz. Within 20 minutes you will arrive Wels and in 30 minutes Steyr. The historic town of Enns and St. Florian Abbey are also only a few minutes’ drive away from Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah Combining traditional and modern features, Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah offers a quiet location surrounded by meadows and fields. All rooms have a kitchenette and a flat-screen TV. A gym and an infrared cabin can be used free of charge. Wi-Fi access and parking are available free of charge. The breakfast buffet includes a selection of traditional products from the region. They also offer selfmade marmalade and pear juice. Children can have fun on the playground while you can spend some relaxing time in the garden pavilion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bauernhofpension Herzog zu Laah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing