We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these family run hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mira Sagres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mira Sagres to your Saves list
Hotel Mira Sagres
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua 1st de Maio, 3, Vila do Bispo 8650-425, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila do Bispo
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love these family run hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Spent one night here while we were walking the Algarve in Dec 2012. This is obviously a family-run establishment with several generations of women making it all function. The rooms are small and clean. The breakfast is self-serve with eggs cooked to order with an acceptable selection of all sorts of tasty treats. Everything worked like it was supposed to with smiles at every turn. The town is very quiet after 8 pm (at least on 23 Dec). Several restaurants are close by. 45 Euro was an excellent rate. Did not go to the pool. Convenient for walkers. Recommended.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank furens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Mira in Vila do Bispo in June 2012. It was quite a nice hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The amenities in the room were quite good as well.
The location is very tranquil and calm. We decided to stay there instead of Sagres because the village has much more charm then Sagres.

What I do not like is that the hotel charges for the hammam the pool etc.
In all other hotels I was in it is included in the room rate.

Nice hotel in which to stay in this lovely city.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel Mira Sagres is just renewed and has great looking rooms. Everything looks perfect. Staff is friendly.
The breakfast -optionally included in the price- is just good, but not too much choice in the buffet. But, excellent bread, croissants, fresh fruit-salad, youghurt . We were asked if we wanted eggs.
Disadvantage? The -small- pool is inside. But, at the other hand: Vila Do Bispo is a windy area, and even if we can read 25° Celcius, it more feels like 20°.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila do Bispo
4.2 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
5.4 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
5.0 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
8.4 mi away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
5.5 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mira Sagres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mira Sagres

Address: Rua 1st de Maio, 3, Vila do Bispo 8650-425, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila do Bispo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vila do Bispo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mira Sagres 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mira Sagres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mira Sagres Portugal/Vila Do Bispo, Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#