We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and good service”
Review of O Tiago

O Tiago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with friends during recent break.

We spotted the restaurant on trip advisor but didn’t really know where it was. Our taxi driver found it ok but it’s not one you would know about unless somebody told you about it. I’m glad we found it as it’s a real gem. Food was good standard, fresh and plenty of it. They have a wide range of dishes and drinks. Service was good and very friendly. Lady who does all the cooking came and spoke to us after the meal and it’s obvious she is very proud of what they do, ensuring we had all enjoyed the food. Well worth finding out and visiting.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NickL0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Warm friendly welcome rember us from last year which I thought was very nice. The food was excellent has always it’s cooked to order mother still doing the cooking .

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Had a fantastic birthday celebration at my favourite restaurant. Food and ambience great as always and the singer/guitarist was brilliant and an added bonus and made for a truly wonderful evening. Should have stayed off the medronha then I would have remembered more about it. Love this place! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

Had a delicious dinner. Very fresh starters, mains and puddings.
Gluten free and dairy free were tailored for my needs with the prawns and piri piri chicken.
Husband had the stone baked sea bass.
Orange juice very fresh.
House red wine was lovely and no headache to follow !
Service lovely.
Will go again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank vra1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Visited here with friends who have been many times.

The menu has something for everyone and Tiago is very friendly and welcoming.

The quality and quantity of the food were both excellent and all very reasonably priced. Excellent all round.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank T5558GAdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Tiago also viewed

Vila do Bispo, Faro District
Vila do Bispo, Faro District
 
Salema, Faro District
Vila do Bispo, Faro District
 

Been to O Tiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing