We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valerian - Das Business Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hohenems B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I choose this hotel during our trip from Milan to Fussen because was the only one with 24 hours check in (automatic after 5 or 6 PM very simple to use). Room very clean but bed very small for two people and one side against the wall. Rooms follow feng shui rules. Bathroom clean. Breakfast good and the lady was very kindly and also skeaks Italian. I think 100 Euros fore one night is too much.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I checked in at the terminal, booking a double room. I was traveling with a colleague. We planned on sharing a room, but not a bed. I expected the check in system to allow a 2-bed double. When we went to the room, there was only one small double bed. I returned to the check in terminal and used the phone to call a representative. He did not speak English, grew impatient with my intermediate German, and hung up the phone. It was late so we ended up paying for a double and a single instead of the one 2-bed double. In the morning, my colleague and I were both rudely pushed to check out one hour early by the cleaning. lady who explained that we were keeping her from her other obligations.

I attempted to obtain a credit from the hotel saying that we should have at least paid for 2- singles or even be refunded for one breakfast (we paid for 3). The hotel was not cooperative.

It is too bad. The rooms were spartan, but nice and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

For a hotel with no reception this was a very good experience.
Clean, spacious room.
Internet and a radio to listen to (not keen on TV, but classical music is what I wish to listen to, how often can you get that?!!!!)
Bed was just OK firm for me.
Breakfast was more than I ecpected.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

1 minute pleasant walk to Schubertiade venue. Very basic and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Self check-in with pin and credit card. Breakfast adequate. Reception next door bldg. Pay Internet. Only one bed pillow and a square leather (!) cushion offered for bed. Had quiet pleasant room with view of Schlossplatz. Very reasonable rates. Opposite pleasant Konditorei with light meals, cakes, excellent soup.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musicaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Straßenseitige Zimmer können etwas laut sein, bestens geeignet für Reisende, die keine großen Ansprü...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank winetester_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lieber vornhinaus in Richtung Parkplatz... als hinten mit dem Höllenlärm vom Bach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zerodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HH-XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hohenems hotels
0.8 mi away
Motel Hohenems
Motel Hohenems
#2 of 4 in Hohenems
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Metzgerei Schatz
Hotel Metzgerei Schatz
#1 of 1 in Hohenems
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cafe Lorenz
Hotel Cafe Lorenz
#1 of 4 in Hohenems
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Hirschen
#3 of 4 in Hohenems
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Valerian - Das Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valerian - Das Business Hotel

Address: Schlossplatz 2, Hohenems 6845, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Hohenems
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hohenems
Price Range: $95 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valerian - Das Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Valerian - Das Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing