We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location in quiet typical Austrian village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpine Hotel Resort Goies
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ladis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed here with a walking group on a one week package holiday in Aug. / Sept.. 2011. Room was excellent with balcony and great views across the mountains. Used free swimming pool and sauna extensively. Other facilities (not inc. in Room price) were spa facilities and Jacuzzi. Drinks prices were a little on the high side, but expected this in a Hotel in Austria. (5 course dinners included in the package price) were small portions (except 1st course salad buffet), but cumulatively, more than adequate. Buffet breakfasts were excellent with huge choice of cereals, breads/toast, meats, cheeses, eggs, juice and fruit. Altogether, a highly recommended experience.

Room Tip: Had a top floor 'apartment' room - overlooked a small road with early delivery/other vehicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonylDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

We have just returned from this super hotel after staying there on a Ramblers holiday. The hotel is beautifully appointed throughout and the staff all very warm and friendly. The food was of excellent quality at every meal. Our room (a Romantic Dream Suite!) was lovely with stunning views from two sides, plus a jacuzzi bath and steam shower. The pool, although not huge, was lovely and cleaned with ozone, so no chlorine sting. Although we did not use the other 'wellness' facilities, they all looked to be of the same high quality. The Goies is located just a minute's walk from the gondola, so perfect for hiking in summer and skiing in winter. All guests receive a free guest card allowing them to use all the lifts and 'wanderbus' between villages free of charge. Ramblers offered two levels of walk, D+ and C. You need to be fit and used to walking to take part in either level of walk. Some of our party found the walking too tough for them, so they did their own thing, but still had a wonderful week as there is so much to do in the area. All in all, this is a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: It's worth paying the little extra for a deluxe room or suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaG1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed in this hotel as part of a Ramblers Worldwide holiday - The Upper Inn Valley. Hotel was a joy, great staff, great food, great accommodation and great facilities. Unfortunately, the BAD part was the walking ability of the group. Ramblers Worldwide had this graded as a D+ walk, but clearly many participants weren't fit for it. Got very frustrated by lots of stopping and starting on route. Group split into two on some days and on some days some of the walkers didn't walk at all. The whole itinerary became very disjointed. The tour guide kept the group together to the detriment of our enjoyment. Apparently Ramblers Worlwide do have a vetting policy for walkers, but it seriously failed and I would advise you maybe to consider other operators like Exodus instead.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
6  Thank Gatto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

Stayed for a week with a walking group. Rooms were beautiful and the food really excellent. Run by the Larcher family who do all they can to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay.Great additional facilities, i.e. pool, sauna, beauty treatments. A wonderful base for exploring the mountains and meadows of the Tirol.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

Recently spent two weeks on an organised hiking holiday in Hotel Goies and enjoyed good food, well appointed rooms, excellent facilities and a warm welcome offered by the Larcher Family and their team.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

This 4 star hotel has just been refurbished throughout and now has a decent sized swimming pool with infinity option. There is a spa and everything that goes with it. Also free activities are put on each day e.g. stretching or walking.

Food was fabulous. 5 courses. Small portions but everyone was satisfied. The only fault I could find is that they would not serve tap water! Yet the drinking water was so good - I was drinking it from the springs on the mountainside.

The garden was small with good views but there were several large chalets and more modern houses very close. In fact one new house was being built next door while I was there, which spoilt sitting out in the garden (which was really a large, interesting patio with water features). All very tasteful.

I had a basic room but there were other better ones. However, these didn't all have the fantastic view. The staff were friendly and smiley. I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genuss- und Ver... G, Geschäftsführer at Alpine Hotel Resort Goies, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladis
0.1 mi away
Alpen-Herz
Alpen-Herz
#1 of 3 in Ladis
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Forer
Forer
#3 of 3 in Ladis
18 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Toalstock Fiss
1.4 mi away
Hotel Truyenhof
Hotel Truyenhof
#2 of 4 in Ried im Oberinntal
55 reviews
2.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Fiss
Schlosshotel Fiss
#3 of 13 in Fiss
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Hotel Resort Goies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Hotel Resort Goies

Address: Grunesweg 2, Ladis 6532, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Ladis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ladis
Price Range: $287 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Hotel Resort Goies 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and seekda GmbH so you can book your Alpine Hotel Resort Goies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing