We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tyrol
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pfunds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks and it was very nice, Pfunds is a very nice village and the people are friendly too. The breakfast was very good and also the dinner was good and the hotel was super clean, the only one thing that I found horrible is that at the reception and the bar area is permitted to smoke, I was very surprised and shocked about it, and also the pubs and bars in Pfunds were free smoking!

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 80 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

The hotel is situated in the quiet village of Pfunds. It is a small village with a few houses and not much attractions. It is the perfect place however for a the traveller who wants to break away completely from the daily rushed life and live quietly for a week. Nature is all around you in this place with evergreen fir trees surrounding the hotel.

The hotel itself is clean. The rooms are spacious and have a balcony. Towels and linen were changed daily and we always found our room spick and span after a long day out. The downside were the insects. As the place is surrounded by nature insects of all shapes and sized especially winged ones are inevitable. The room was not attired with insect screens so when we decided to leave the door or window open during the night we quickly had to close them again and spend minutes catching mosquitos and flies so that we could sleep soundly.

The bathroom was very spacious and well lit - the mirror was also attired with a magnifying mirror!

The food was good. We were served a continental buffet breakfast and a set menu for dinner with an antipasto buffet. We always ended full up saying that we should not eat so much the following day, needless to say we never kept our words. I felt that the hotel was somewhat understaffed and we did not get much individual attention from waiters especially during dinner - at one time food was brought to all the table except for one single person who had to wait for quite a while for his plate which was exactly the same order as the others.
However this downside cannot spoil the overall positive and relaxing experience of the hotel and the Tyrolean delights!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Teffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We asked our grandchildren where shall we go for our holidays in 2010. Pfunds of course was the reply. This is the third time we have taken them there (we have been many times before) and it is still the best . Clean, well run, friendly staff good food, marvellous swimming pool. Nothing is to much trouble, to say the staff are" friendly" no- they are MARVELLOUS. Do'nt take my word for it - go and see for yourself - you will not regret it!!!.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ferryus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

This hotel was the cleanest i have stayed in,with fresh clean towels every day. The hotel decor is modern in style and recently refitted. The rooms are comfortable and large with the bathroom very elegant and a double wash basin. There is a fire in the lounge and adequate comfortable seating. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Whist the breakfast is limited and not presented to best effect it was adequate and well cooked. The A LA Carte dinner menu better than the daily menu. But if food is your sole reason for staying here then go somewhere else. The hotel has an excellent large swimming pool with lots of beds and chairs around it.
Pfunds itself is a small village with only a few shops and a bank and not much choice for eating out. Surrounded with stunning dramatic mountains. The hotel is opposite the church and the bells ring early in the morning so if your room is on the front it may disturb your sleep. Apart from this, faultless.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeanWorcestershireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We a family with two kids just stayed for 7 days in the Hotel Tyrol in Pfunds which was wonderful in all aspects , good location, very clean rooms, good breakfast and dinners,
excellent staff etc,

We look forward to stay in this lovely Hotel in Pfunds sometime in winter.

If you would like a relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere do choose Hotel Tyrol in Pfunds Austria.

Family with two kids from Malta,

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

When you enter this hotel you become part of a large happy family. All the staff are very
friendly and helpful. The cleanliness is excellent, the food first class and the service
is without fault. The best tip is --- come and find out for yourself --- you will not regret
it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ferryus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We have spent a week in this friendly family run hotel after booking through Britannia Services of Valletta, Malta. All areas in the hotel were immaculately kept. Room was quite big and tidy, very tidy indeed. Food, especially breakfast was good and abundant. I really reccoment this wonderful hotel with its unique forest and mountainous surroundings. Real value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank jagger505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pfunds
0.1 mi away
Posthotel Pfunds
Posthotel Pfunds
#2 of 6 in Pfunds
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Garni Traube
Hotel & Garni Traube
#1 of 6 in Pfunds
66 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#5 of 17 in Nauders
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#6 of 17 in Nauders
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Berghof
Hotel Berghof
#4 of 6 in Pfunds
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss
Edelweiss
#1 of 18 in Pfunds
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tyrol

Address: Stuben 296, Pfunds 6542, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Pfunds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pfunds
Price Range: $113 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing