We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Weisseespitze
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaunertal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here during a motorcycling holiday around Austria.This is a fantastic hotel out in the countryside with free underground parking.The staff are all in traditional costume and very helpful.Food is excellent and a good choice will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our bike tour of Swiss and Austria with "Ride with Us". This hotel was like the rest of the tour...fantastic. The rooms where large and airy. the whole hotel is geared up for disabled guests, so there is plenty of space in the rooms. The staff all wear typical Austrian uniforms which gives it a nice Austrian feel. If travelling on a bike the hotel offers and underground carpark for customer use. The hotel is in a valley and you get great views from any of the rooms. If you stay at the back of the hotel you will get views of the glacier further up the valley. It is also great if you want to go for a walk around the area. It is also a BMW Motorad test ride centre. so if you go in summer time expect a lot of bikes to come and go.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel will give better views of the glacier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from the best holiday we have ever had. The hotel is in a steep sided valley with fantastic views. The rooms are to a very good standard with comfortable beds.The food is some of the best we have ever had all served by helpful,happy staff.The hotel is also a BMW test ride centre were you can test ride a number of BMW motorcycles around some of the most amazing roads in Europe.Lovely lovely hotel.We will return

Room Tip: Take a look at the suits as we found them to be good value for familys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here for a week in July and had a terrific time.The setting is perfect: mountains rising steeply on either side of the hotel, alpine meadows to the back and front and the snow covered Kaunertal glacier in the distance. We even saw a 12 point stag in the mountain to the East of the hotel.
We stayed half-board and the food was good. Each night we had a four course dinner with a choice of three main course dishes, but note that there are no other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so you will be eating at at the hotel each night unless you go for a long drive.
Breakfast was, well... it was lavish.
There is a huge sauna, a steam room, a small indoor pool, a small but adequate gym and a solarium.
There are many fantastic places within striking distance of this hotel whether on foot, motorbike or car. The drive/ride up to the glacier south from the hotel is a 'must', and so is the drive north up to the Piller hohe. .
If, as we were, you are on a motorbike there is a large locked garage underneath the hotel.

(NB: We noticed that that every single door in this hotel is accessible to a wheelchair, as is every bathroom and indeed every public room in the hotel.)

Room Tip: The rooms face either North or South. The views from both sides are good but from the South facing y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F800ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Early summer in the Kaunertal is wonderful and this is the hotel to enjoy it from. The welcome on arrival is cheerful and informative, rooms are a good standard with views along the valley, complete with cowbells in the background. The food is excellent, served by smiling, happy staff and the bar is a lively, fun place to spend an evening. There is a large garage with jetwash and compressor and you can hire a BMW motorbike if you wish. The scenery is out of this world, you can turn right out of the hotel and drive all the way to 9000ft and have lunch next to a glacier!
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkHAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Nice hotel with friendly staff and good food. Excellent balance price quality. Food service sometimes a bit fast but after asking they slow down.
Is a bit far from the ski slopes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed here as part of a Motorcycle tour with "Ride with us" (UK) tours. Fabulous hotel - great location, nice people, great food. For biking in the Southern Tirol region, this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaunertal
1.5 mi away
Laerchenhof Ferien Resort
4.9 mi away
Hotel Truyenhof
Hotel Truyenhof
#3 of 4 in Ried im Oberinntal
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Feichtnerhof
Hotel Feichtnerhof
#2 of 4 in Feichten
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
4.4 mi away
Hotel Mozart Vital
Hotel Mozart Vital
#4 of 4 in Ried im Oberinntal
110 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Riederhof
Hotel Riederhof
#2 of 4 in Ried im Oberinntal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weisseespitze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weisseespitze

Address: Platz 30, Kaunertal 6524, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kaunertal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kaunertal
Price Range: $165 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weisseespitze 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Weisseespitze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing