We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golden Tusk
Nearby Hotels
Parwati Wild Abode Corbett Resort(Dhela)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
$57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Treat Resort(Dhela)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort De Coracao - The Corbett(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbett Solitaire(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
$47
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Corbett View Resort(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acorn Hideaway Resort & Spa(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Corbett Resort(Sawal Deh West)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aahana the Corbett Wilderness(Jim Corbett National Park)
$202
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Roar Resort by Parfait(Jim Corbett National Park)(Great Value!)
$123
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
518
128
16
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
518
128
16
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury tentsjim corbettbeautiful resortadventure activitiesswimming poolwall climbingrecreational facilitiesforest viewoutdoor activitiesflying foxexcellent propertyspecial thankstable tennisswiss tentswonderful experiencerooms are spaciousmemorable trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 677 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the swiss tents for 1 night. The tents were even better the photographs on the website, with all amenities that we have come to expect from a good 4 star hotel. The resort overall is well kept (saw them cleaning the pool both days that we were there) and served good food.
A special mention must be made for the staff who made every effort to make our stay enjoyable.
Would love to come and stay again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Devratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your words of appreciation are our biggest reward! Your generous compliments motivate us to strive for excellence in all aspects & our team is extremely delighted that their efforts have been so well appreciated.
Our luxury Swiss tent accommodation are built around the idea of offering a camping like experience while not compromising on the modern day luxuries. We are glad to know that our services, facilities &hospitality met your expectations.

We look forward in welcoming you back for another stay with us.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is a really good resort. The rooms are huge, clean and have all the facilities that one can expect. The buffet had a lot of choice, more veg than non-veg, but was nice! The food was good in taste but nothing exceptional. The room itself was clean, but I noticed the shower curtains had black mold growing in my room. It can easily be washed or replaced with new shower curtains, but even after complaining to the cleaners they did nothing about it. The borne fire was a disappointment, but we improvised. Overall, the resort is a value for money and really is a great place to stay at Corbett.

BTW: Only Vodafone works, airtel does not at this resort!

Room Tip: Choose a suite on top of a villa. Since, the villa has two rooms, the suite built on top of it is much bigger in size!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Golden Tusk, Corbett National Park!

At the outset, we thank you for sparing your time and giving us your valuable feedback.
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you with regards to shower curtains. While it shouldn’t have missed our eye, we have addressed it soon after receiving your feedback. As of now, Vodafone & Idea networks work at the resort.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the buffet spread, our accommodation, facilities & activities. Please accept our heartfelt thanks certifying our endeavours and do come back soon to have a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

- We had visited Corbett last week of December'13. We did a lot of research to choose"The Golden Tusk" on the basis of Tripadvisor reviews.

- Happy to say that it was a really good selection.

- We went to the Golden Tusk by road from Delhi. The condition of the road is very bad from Muradabad to Kashipur.

- We came from Nainital via Haldwani,Rudrapur,Muradabad to Delhi.The condition of the road is very bad from Rudrapur to Bilaspur also.This road is not suitable for small cars.

- As soon as we entered the resort, a warm welcome was extended by the reception staff .We had booked two country view rooms for two night. We reached the resort by nightfall and must say that the entry to the resort from Shivlalpur chowk was a chilling experience as we were surrounded by dense forest on both. sides of the road and were also able to spot a few animals including a wild elephant.But once one reaches the resort its fabulous.Rooms are very clean. It has a very good ambience and restuarant has both the indoor and terrace dining option,sitting on the terrace overooking the forest.We delightfully enjoyed the sumptuous meal prepared by Mr K.D.Palliwal's(chef) and his team. Food is really yummy and it truly lip-smacking.

- we would also like to mention a special thanks to Mr.Sudhanshu for personal attention and his staff members are very helpful.

- We opted for Canter-Safari at Dhikala. Never go for a Canter Safari because it is simply useless safari and a wastage our time / money. Go for a Jeep safari.

- The Jhirna Gate is just a short ride from the resort,but you have to be extremely lucky to spot a Tiger.. else enjoy your stay in this fabulous resort even if you don't spot a Tiger.

- We went for nature walk in the morning at 7 A.M with a guide arranged by the Resort. It was very scary, when we entered the deep forest, as we walked some distance we heard a soft growl.Within a few seconds we heard a very loud growl.The guide confirmed that a Tiger was nearby and was just approx.200 mts. away inside the forest. At that point of time we completely lost the urge to see the tiger and were praying for our life. Guide was very brave and he respond to the Tiger by coughing loudly to give an indication to the tiger to cross.We waited but the tiger did not cross.The guide said that the tiger had possibly made a kill (which later we came to know was true as there were vultures hovering in the sky at that spot. Also the forest officilas confirmed about this later).We came back to the Resort thanking God that we were alive.

- We don't recommend to go for a nature walk as it is highly risky.

Suggestion -

- Resort needs to put signboards to locate the resort easily from Shivlalpur Chowk (Ramnagar) ."ELECTRONIC LOCKER" at rooms is highly desirable."BABY High CHAIRS" at restaurent is recomended.

- We absolutely recommend "THE GOLDEN TUSK" and we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Any type of Room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sudipto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking out the time to write this fantastic review on the Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our thoughtfully built rooms, buffet spread, facilities, indoor-outdoor activities & services. We have conveyed your words of appreciation to our chef Mr. Paliwal & Mr. Sudhanshu and they have expressed their heartfelt gratitude for the same.

Highway from Moradabad to kashipur is not an easy journey and while repairs are under progress, it is unfortunately beyond our control. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
Canter safari is conducted in Dhanghari zone which is the oldest safari zone & offers the views of the most beautiful landscapes of Corbett. However, jeep safari has its own charm and unmatched experience.

From a relaxing village walk to a thrilling walk in the forest periphery- Nature walk can be customised as per the desire of our guest. However, experience like yours can truly be chilling. Safety of our guests is our top priority, we try to avoid any foreseeable risks under all circumstances. We are ecstatic to know that you were able to hear the tiger’s growl. While your encouraging compliments motivate us to strive for excellence, we have already addressed your suggestions with regards to putting signboards, having ‘Electronic locker’ in our accommodation as well as ‘Baby high chairs’.

We look forward to welcome you back for another rejuvenating holiday with all your suggestions already implemented.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

After travelling to abroad and seeking their hospitality cant imagine that the resort in ramnagar can satisfy me but staying in swiss tent which is perfect and awsum thing to stay in , i strongly recommend to every one you will not get dissapoint urself but its more than worth thanks staff keep it up really want to come over again in life

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ridhikarahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is pleasing to know that you appreciate our efforts to provide a personal touch to our guests & try to put our heart and soul in doing it right. We are glad to know that our services, facilities, accommodation met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our luxurious Swiss tent accommodation are built around the idea of offering a camping like experience while not compromising on the modern day amenities. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and would welcome you back for another holiday with us.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We visit the corbett on 6th January's and book 7room in the resort for two nights it was our best decision. owsome place to cherish yourself. Higly cooperative staff. Food quality very good . IN HOLE THE STAY IN GOLDEN TUSK WAS MEMORABLE .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silveramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGoldenTuskTeam, General Manager at The Golden Tusk, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always very motivating to hear kind words of appreciation from our guests. We are glad that you were happy with the thoughtfully built rooms, our facilities, food spread & services at the resort. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for being so appreciative about us and certifying our endeavours. It gives us energy to strive for excellence.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back for another ‘MEMORABLE STAY’ with us.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews