We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting, amazing views, great Hugo!”
Review of Kristallhuette

Kristallhuette
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Kaltenbach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Lifestyle ski hut on the mountain
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, amazing views, great Hugo!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Beautiful setting, amazing views, great Hugo! I enjoyed everything in Kristallhuette! The steak tartare at 2500 m was excellent, Kaiserschmarrn delightful, fireplace fascinating. The top location to visit when skiing in
Zillertal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiorellaSHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    32
    16
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we were staying over night - it is a great location to stay there, the food was excellent and the quality great.
Lunchtime and during the day it is too crowdy and to stressful

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mailwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor service and expensive”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I have been to the Krystalhuette a few times in the last four years, and this time I took my partner. I was embarrassed to have praised it so much to her. We found a seat on the outside terrace and were ignored for twenty minutes, even though the waitress had time to chat to her colleagues. The food is overpriced and small in size, and really it is nothing special. I used to think it was worth the journey across the mountain to go to this restaurant, but I don't think I will bother again... It's a long way for a view, which incidentally you can get anywhere for free along this mountain ridge!

Helpful?
Thank BlueRhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great outside seating :-)”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It has fantastic outside seating with wonderful views. Very good to get some sun :-) but a little bit to noisy.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“My favorite mountain bar in the Alps!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Amazing atmosphere with relaxed music by a DJ, very nice round terrace with the breathtaking view. Good food and drinks, during busy times service is a bit slow, but it is definitely worth waiting! if you have an event to celebrate - perfect location! can book warm waterbeds outside or big tables close to a 360 degrees fireplace inside! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE! the only pity is - if the weather is bad, windy and snowy - you can not get there as the lifts may be closed...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann-s-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristallhuette also viewed

 
Stumm, Tirol
Kaltenbach, Tirol
 

Been to Kristallhuette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing