We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
22
12
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
12
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2020 via mobile

We were a party of 6 friends staying in Kaltenbach for a long weekend on the slopes of Zillertal. The Explorer hotel suited us perfectly, located just a 5-minute walk from the main cable car.

All the staff were super-friendly, the rooms were modern and clean, and the breakfast was superb. A bright and cheerful hotel with the added bonus of an in-house spa to relax in at the end of the day.

The only disappointments were the absence of body soap and shampoo in the shower, and the lack of complimentary tea & coffee outside of breakfast time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ingofink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeinGastgeber, Manager at Explorer Hotel Zillertal, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2020

Dear Ingofink,

thanks a lot for your great feedback.

See you again.
Best regards,
Monika and the Explorer buddies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

On the way to Germany, we had to stop for the night and we found out a very nice place for spending the winter holidays...or hiking in summer for who likes...Simple, clean, large room and modern style

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ziocapellone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orundexhs, Manager at Explorer Hotel Zillertal, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Ziocapellone,
thanks a lot for your feedback!
Check out our homepage - there you'll find all the information about our 9 explorer hotels in the alps of Germany and Austria.
Yours sincerely manager Monika and her team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Very Nice design, very friendly staff, Delicious Breakfast, We were impresed about room decoration, well ubicated hotel. Area is very Nice for outdoor aktivities, even summer skiing. We Will sure comeback.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bostjan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orundexhs, Manager at Explorer Hotel Zillertal, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hello Bostjan,
thank's for your great feedback. We are glad, that you have enjoyed your stay at the Explorer. We see you again. Kind regards, Monika and teh Explorer team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four stayed here over Christmas for four nights. Due to the size of the rooms we required two, which wasn’t a problem but they were on the bottom and top floors which was the only negative of our stay.

However, the rooms were super clean and quite comfortable. And we able to open the windows to get some fresh winter air.

The breakfast was very good, with a selection of cereals, fruits and yoghurt. There was also a station to cook eggs yourself - which the kids enjoyed doing. Boiled, scrambled, fried etc..... A large selection of breads and some pastries, however being Australian we missed not having a toaster to toast the bread. Tea and coffee machine and juices also provided.

My husband enjoyed using the fitness room before breakfast each morning. We were able to store our bags in the ski lockers in reception before check in. Downstairs - in the same building - is a ski hire shop. We hired from here and the gear was great. They also offered a discount to hotel guests.

There is also two large screens in the bar/restaurant area that are interactive and displays information for the day ahead. These were great as everyone would stand around checking out the weather and then share with each other the conditions they found on the various mountains the day before, share tips of where to ski etc etc. There was a great vibe!

There is an Italian restaurant/bar next door which is great food and was also busy. The train stop is just across the road and we easily walked to the Hoch Zillertal lifts in ski boots. We were also able to walk to a number of other restaurants in town.

We were very pleased with our stay here and would happily recommend the Explorer.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bookski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orundexhs, Manager at Explorer Hotel Zillertal, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hey there. Many thanks for your Feedback. Cool that you enjoyed your holiday :) See you next time. Regards, Simone :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We loved everything about this new style hotel, the room and bed were very comfortable, there was plenty of storage space, great spa area on the roof, staff friendly, breakfast choice was excellent, it was clean and efficiently run. Also top marks for their individual and heated ski lockers.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anbieter, Manager at Explorer Hotel Zillertal, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Rachel,Thank you for your review. Nice that the Explorer Hotels can convince you. In the Explorer Hotels you start the day alive. From 7 am to 10.30 am, you can assemble your own breakfast from 70 fresh, high-quality and predominantly regional components. The highlight is, you can put together your own fried egg or omelette in the morning.
Bye for now Simone and the team from the Explorer Hotel Zillertal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews