We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Idyllic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Isabella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Isabella
Ranked #1 of 2 Vaglio Serra B&B and Inns
H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Situated in an idyllic spot in this beautiful region which has so much to offer, this guesthouse was a true discovery for us! From the tasteful and stylish restored house, the garden with it’s impressive views (and it’s swimming pool!!), the warm welcoming owners, a delicious and fresh breakfast…. we enjoyed every second of our 3 day stay. For everyone who enjoys pure quality we can advice this charming guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vevey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We spent one night at Casa Isabella and it was probably the best ever BB/Hotel experience I had. The Owner and is wife have been very welcoming and nice! The food, service, room, swimming pool, and the complete atmosphere they created was amazing! We had a great pleasure and would like to recommend this place to any people who enjoy calm and quality stay! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaphaelFVevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horten
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

The best looking bed an breakfast i have ever seen. The rooms were beautiful and the service exellent. We enjoyed a perfect dinner and the area is quiet and beautiful. Hurry up to go there before they get too popular.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn00py63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2009

Run by a charming and welcoming couple (who speak English!), newly renovated Casa Isabella offered the perfect respite to the whole family when we were travelling through France down to Tuscany. It's my dream house with stunning rooms and ensuite bathrooms. Everything from the long pool and delicious food was an exceptionally high standard. We plan to return and holiday next spring in this beautiful region and stay longer at Casa Isabella - it beats Tuscany anyday!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwardsLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vaglio Serra
4.2 mi away
La Villa Hotel
La Villa Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mombaruzzo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
12.1 mi away
Ca Alfieri al 30 B&B Camere di Charme
1.3 mi away
Ca' d'Rot Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Locanda della Sesta Felicita
Show Prices

Been to Casa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabella

Property: Casa Isabella
Address: Via la Pietra 5 | La Pietra 5, 14049 Vaglio Serra, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Vaglio Serra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vaglio Serra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hospitality in an old farmhouse stood on a hill amidst woods and vineyards. Inside, the family furniture, fabrics and combination of old materials and modern design create unique atmospheres in the communal areas and large en-suite rooms. The garden is perfect for relaxation, with its pool overlooking the vineyard. Breakfast is based on traditional home-made sweet and savoury produce, and the surrounding area is packed with attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Casa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabella Hotel Vaglio Serra
Casa Isabella Italy/Vaglio Serra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing