We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, excellent taste, calm, superb”
Review of Casa Isabella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Isabella
Ranked #2 of 2 Vaglio Serra B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very warm welcome, a good white wine to start the stay at Casa Isabella. A nice couple is renting out the rooms, they took years to rebuild and furnish this place. It is not one of those shiny agriturismos but rather a good surprise. The house at first glance does not look great, more like a normal living house, once you got into it there is one surprise after the other. The room we had was spacious, best materials, some metal work from exzellent craftmanship. Bathroom relatively big, nice shower. It is very quite in the room, a big balcony. I liked the windows in particular (the material it is made of). The breakfast was served in a separate room downstairs, nice decorations, home made cookies and selection of cheese - excellent again. On top of that most friendly people running this place. And, there is most unusual swimming pool that is embedded into nature ... haven't seen that ever.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hueyinhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed for 3 blissful nighs at the Casa Isabella. Monica and Alessandro have created a perfectly tasteful corner of the world. Their standards are exacting and it shows in the detail of interior design, art pieces, lighting and to top it off touches of service to rival places 3 times the price. The Isabella is small but the rooms and balconies spacious with gorgeous views overlooking the valleys. The bathrooms are modern and also have the artistic flair that is a common thread due to the creative nature of the owners. Breakfasts are a treat - delicious cakes, beautiful jams/cheeses etc superb coffee. If you are luckily enough to enjoy Monica's cooking for dinner you won't be disappointed. 4 courses of delicious local specialties from family recipes and a printed menu for you to take and keep. The exterior of the Isabella shows none of the beauty that lies within the house, don't assume it's the slightly basic looking place it might appear on arrival. Your room will be prepared each evening at the appropriate hour when you are out. You will return to lit candles - yes in hotels this is called a turndown - at the Isabella it's just yet another touch that makes your stay that extra bit more special. By the way the local restaurant in Vaglio Serra is very good and walking distance, the local area will keep you busy as there are numerous day trips around the valleys of Piedmont. (Free wi-fi is another bonus ).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MataiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Our two day stay was just too short. Alessandro and Monica the perfect host. Her food was better than any restaurant and her attention to detail is a delight. Monica's mini ham and cheese crossiants at breakfast to die for. I am very difficult to please and there was nothing that wasn't right. They have taken into consideration all the comforts a guest requires and more. The additional touches from lighting the candles in the evening to printing her own dinner menus another delight. The stylish interiors have been renovated to such a high standard that many 5 star hotels would find hard to beat. Grazi. Hope to see you both in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheiladavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Situated in an idyllic spot in this beautiful region which has so much to offer, this guesthouse was a true discovery for us! From the tasteful and stylish restored house, the garden with it’s impressive views (and it’s swimming pool!!), the warm welcoming owners, a delicious and fresh breakfast…. we enjoyed every second of our 3 day stay. For everyone who enjoys pure quality we can advice this charming guesthouse.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

We spent one night at Casa Isabella and it was probably the best ever BB/Hotel experience I had. The Owner and is wife have been very welcoming and nice! The food, service, room, swimming pool, and the complete atmosphere they created was amazing! We had a great pleasure and would like to recommend this place to any people who enjoy calm and quality stay! We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaphaelFVevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The best looking bed an breakfast i have ever seen. The rooms were beautiful and the service exellent. We enjoyed a perfect dinner and the area is quiet and beautiful. Hurry up to go there before they get too popular.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sn00py63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Run by a charming and welcoming couple (who speak English!), newly renovated Casa Isabella offered the perfect respite to the whole family when we were travelling through France down to Tuscany. It's my dream house with stunning rooms and ensuite bathrooms. Everything from the long pool and delicious food was an exceptionally high standard. We plan to return and holiday next spring in this beautiful region and stay longer at Casa Isabella - it beats Tuscany anyday!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwardsLondonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabella

Address: Via la Pietra 5 | La Pietra 5, 14049 Vaglio Serra, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Asti > Vaglio Serra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Vaglio Serra
Price Range: $163 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hospitality in an old farmhouse stood on a hill amidst woods and vineyards. Inside, the family furniture, fabrics and combination of old materials and modern design create unique atmospheres in the communal areas and large en-suite rooms. The garden is perfect for relaxation, with its pool overlooking the vineyard. Breakfast is based on traditional home-made sweet and savoury produce, and the surrounding area is packed with attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabella Hotel Vaglio Serra
Casa Isabella Italy/Vaglio Serra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing