We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
5
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
4
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We had a wonderful time, with family and friends rented whole Lodge, child friendly, warm swimming pool, very close to the beach, good place to stay and town very close by. The only challenge is its quite far from Kendwa Rocks if you want to go and have other activities, staff very friendly, especially " Gentlement cant remember name but from Restaurant very friendly and helpfull)

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Nyasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Very nice rooms, friendly staff, beautiful complex, good food and service!

Car access is ok, don't come with a Lamborghini as there are some high speed bumps and a few flood passing depressions in the road, normal car will pass easy.

We stayed for 4 days.

Expect things like everywhere else in Tanzania, sometimes some things are forgotten and need to be reminded and food takes 30-45mins but where's the hurry if you're here. Take the time to learn some Swahili from one of the staff and you wont even notice the wait! Hakuna matata.

Internet infrastructure is definitely above average in terms of Zanzibar. Mzuri sana!

If you're not a diva, this place will be 5/5 for you. Underrated in my opinion.

Badae!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank 643aleksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Very very overpriced and inexperienced staff, eptpos doesn’t work and timing very poor on getting a taxi and they say ten minutes for food and make you wait 2 hours. long waits for food, missing many things from room, no iron, no bin, sanitary items never replenished including toilet paper

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank madie_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Brand new hotel recently opened looking for 5 star status. Loads of potential , fantastic decor and finishes, but have to work on delivering that 5 star service Escp to international travelers. Superb wifi infrastructure that kept me connected throughout my stay. Features a nigh Club that is said to attract crowds from all over the island for a night of dancing. Brand new beach nightclub under construction. No access to the white sands you might see in advertisements featuring Zanzibar ... for this you will have to do day trips to north or east side of island ,but if pool lounging is your thing they have a very decent size swimming pool and kids pool. Also has private pool for executive villas and VIP guest. Will move to come back and visit when fully operational. Many thanks to my host at front desk who went over and above to make my stay as pleasant as possible... shown me local markets and Stone Town

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank mariovN9894OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

I really enjoyed to be there, for sure I will still come back again and again whenever am in Zanzibar.. Keep it up

Services were all nice from the front office and all the staff, food was also amazing.. i really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iddy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews