We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For group tours only..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voesendorf
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed several times at this hotel as it is conveniently located for my needs to visit both Vienna and Wiener Neustadt. Another benefit of the location is the close proximity of a really big shopping mall (Shopping City Sued). Besides a few other big stores, there is nothing attractive or interesting to see in walking distance. And since the airport bus is not doing the tour to Baden (stopping right in front of the hotel) any longer, the advantage of the direct and cheap hotel transfer is gone. The centre of Vienna or Baden (casino) can be reached by a 30 minutes train (or rather tram) ride.

First of all be aware that this hotel is mainly targeting conventions and group tours by bus, hence the service is very impersonal and indifferent to your personal wishes. Exception is in my experience only the kind staff at the bar. The executive rooms are on the top floor (6th) and I believe in size no different from the other types of rooms (business and standard). Additional benefits are however the free and fast wifi connection in the room, apparently a bathrobe and premium toiletry products, more flexibility regarding check-in / out and a nicely made executive lounge with leather sofas, a big TV, an (old) computer with internet access and free soft drinks, coffee and snacks. Unfortunately the lounge is not attended and they do not maintain / clean this part of the hotel very often and therefore depending on the time it can be dirty, out of coffee, etc. The hotel rooms however are clean and of a good size. The design is as mentioned by other reviewers obsessed with mirrors (covering a complete wall opposite of the bed) and in general a bit outdated (wear & tear, furniture style, colours). However the bed and the covers are comfortable and the AC is working really efficiently.

I met fellow guests who booked this hotel mainly for the spa experience. FORGET ABOUT IT, it contains basically a pool, a sauna and a few exercise machines. The look is rather shabby and outdated.

Furthermore I made bad experiences with booking a taxi service in the lobby. The cars are nice enough, but the whole arrangements and the constant attempts to charge more than arranged, gives a sour taste to the experience. On the positive side one has to mention that the regular taxies waiting outside are very reliable and helpful.

Altogether the hotel is suited only for guests who have business to do in the southern part of Vienna, need a clean and roomy place to sleep and are travelling by car. Tourists and other travellers visiting Vienna, I would not recommend this hotel, as the area and the hotel have no charm at all, the location is too far out of the city and the service is lacking detailed attention and is clearly specialised in accommodating groups.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bowmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 542 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

Important notice!
My wife was in this hotel on december 18-19.
On decembar 18 in the night the thieves entered the room,while she was sleeping and stole the bag with money and other values.
Luckily they dont even wake up my wife, just stole the things.
Stay away from this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Palkovac Atila
Serbia

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PalkovacAtila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

large hotel that was to far out of town at least 1/2hour on bus rooms large and clean breakfast was awful it was catering for to many groups and functions. was on a bus group and were sent to one room for breakfast some distance from room. very basic meal not enoough plates, knifes and forks, milk was off , tables not cleaned and selection of food was not replaced once it was used up and this was at 8am in the morning, what was left for people having breakky at 9am who would know . a big hotel that did not have the staff or facilities to provide for the hotel guests

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Enjoyed the one night stay here. Very spacious lobby / bar area where food could be ordered and eaten sitting in comfort. Room was also good. Breakfast served in one of several areas according to the standard you were paying for. Our 'economy' standard still got a reasonable buffet choice, just less choice and no omelet option. Just a long trip by train into City. Large shopping mall / retail park only 5 to 10 minutes walk from Hotel but this was disappointing with little to tempt the visitor looking for 'something different'.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaphod6x9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Very nice hotel, great spa and huge shoping mol nearby.
Rooms are nice, not soo big but clean, staff is friendly, the only problem is that it is half an hour far from the centr of the city, but it has great train conection.

I stayed there twice, and I would again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutnikBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We came at Austria Trend Hotel because we had stayed there a few years ago and back then things seemed to be ok. This time we had a bad surprise that made use decide to check out earlier than we first wanted. So, in spite of checking in at 6 a clock PM we found a dirty bathroom with only 2 towels even if we were 3 persons, from which towels one had blood stains on it. The recycle bin in the room was not emptied. Then when we asked the receptionist for a Wien card which we presumed we could find at any hotel, we had been told that they didn't have any for the moment, thing that was not so good for us as long as we wanted to go in Wien and we did not take into account the possibility that a 4 star hotel to be short of cards. The third thing that made use decide not ever to come back there was the fact that the first day we took breakfast in a room, where we had to choose from a large variety of meals and the second day they guided us to another room, even if the first was not full, but this was not all, in this second room the choices of food where much less than in the first room, we could find decayed fruits on plates, no cutlery and so on, thing that for us seemed to be discriminatory because we coudl not understand for what reason they decided to treat guests differently. When we asked why on the same price per day we had different breakfast, we had been told that it is a matter of internal organizing. For me even if I chose again this hotel after a first visit which was fine, this visit was a great disappointment. I could not give 4 stars to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, all is clear. The food is ok and I really recommend a visit:)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knight22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Voesendorf
0.4 mi away
Best Western Smart Hotel
Best Western Smart Hotel
#2 of 2 in Voesendorf
73 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
Hotel Landhaus Moserhof
#2 of 4 in Gumpoldskirchen
58 reviews
1.8 mi away
Phoenix7
Phoenix7
#2 of 2 in Modling
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Austria Trend Hotel Bosei Wien
3.5 mi away
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
Arion Cityhotel Vienna
#196 of 359 in Vienna
320 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide

Address: Parkallee 2, Voesendorf 2334, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Lower Austria > Voesendorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Voesendorf
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Hotel located in South Vienna, next to Austria's largest shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Hotel Vosendorf
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Vosendorf
Austria Trend Eventhotel Pyramide Voesendorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing