We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grau Roig Andorra Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Andorra(Andorra la Vella)
$110
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sant Jordi(Andorra la Vella)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pyrenees(Andorra la Vella)(Great Value!)
$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andorra Center(Andorra la Vella)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel City M28(Andorra la Vella)
$37
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de l'Isard(Andorra la Vella)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andorra Park Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Acta Arthotel(Andorra la Vella)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Davos Hotel(Andorra la Vella)
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
281
47
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
47
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardpas de la casagreat foodno problemski areacomfortable roomsamazing hotelskiing holidaytop notchmany timesevery eveningwine cellarbeautiful roomspectacular mountain viewsbulgari amenitiesmenu is extensivea large car park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 343 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

delicious food and restaurant , nice service , ski in ski out , the rooms are amazing , wine degustation understairs is unbeliveable , great decoration.prices OK.great wine list.great runs near.we will return !!!

Room Tip: designs suites are wonderful ,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I are regular visitors to Andorra and have over the years stayed in many of the hotels in the Granvaliera ski area. We are both of the oppinion that the Grau Roig is easily the best we have stayed at.

The food - absolutely superb - i would say michelin star standard. We stayed half board and before traveling i read on here that some dishes were included in the half board package and others required a suppliment. I was a little nervous about this as i have been to other places where only a few items are included and everything else involved a large suppliment but this was not the case at Grau Roig. Most dishes on the extensive menu were included and those which did require a suppliment, it was typically only a small suppliment (most less than 5 euros). We really liked this system as compared to the buffet style dining that most other hotels in Andorra opt for. In addition the winelist kept by the hotel is one of the most extensive and well priced i have seen in Andorra. The breakfast was also excellent.

The rooms - we had a standard double room - very spacious, warm and clean with a comfy bed. Good bathroom with large bath and seperate shower. Room had plenty of wardrobe space which in my experience is unusual in many ski hotels.

The spa - quite small but perfectly clean and well kept. Has a steam room and sauna, jacuzzi and small indoor swimming pool. Most importantly there was no extra charge to go in to the spa. Many hotels in Andorra charge an additional fee to go in to the spa which i find quite dull when really all you want is to spend 20 minutes in a steam room after a hard days skiing. We didnt use the treatments but other guests we spoke to who had seemed to think they were good.

Location - great ski from the door location. Important for people to realise that Grau Roig is on its own and not in a resort. You cant walk to any apres ski bars from here so if you want a busy nightlife then this probably isnt for you. The ski bus finishes early in the evening and there are no taxis in either Pas de la casa or Soldeu so you are limited to the hotel bar and restaurant of an evening - fortunately both are excellent!

The only downside to our whole trip, which was absolutely nothing to do with the hotel as it is not their shop, is that the ski hire shop that is beneath the hotel seem to think they can make up the costs to hire ski equipment as they go along. Upon being told that the cost to hire 2 sets of intermediate skis for 5 days was going to be 250 euros, i declined their kind offer. A quick internet search (using the hotel's excellent free wifi) showed me that this was 100 euros more than the price even on the shops own website - perhaps the shop think they have a captive audience! We actually took a drive down to Soldeu (about 4km away) and rented some from a shop there but if you do want to get skis from the shop under the hotel (which is very conveniently located right next to the ski locker), i advise going on their website and pre-paying for the ski hire so they cant try an rip you off.

This aside, a great hotel, friendly helpful staff, superb location and outstanding food. would recommend to anyone and hope to return soon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for a skiing holiday. The hotel is right on the slopes so brilliant for access in the mornings and for a little aperitif immediately post skiing. The hotel is stunning, and superior rooms definitely worth the extra cost. Spa is in the basement so is a little small and lacks natural light, but serves its purpose well especially after they've chucked all the kids out at 6pm (nb avoid the spa if you want relaxation before then!). Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna were adequate for us (nb swimming pool is only 5m long). Bar is well stocked, and the Senegalese barman worked hard to provide any cocktail we wanted, even if not on the menu. Massive screen showing football most nights kept my husband happy. We were half board, so as per previous posts, this means you order from the a la carte each night. This was overwhelming to start with but a little dull by day 5. Many of the mains carry a surcharge and the menu didn't change at all during our stay. Food was good though, as was the wine (the wine list is approx 8 pages long!!)but don't expect the waitresses to make wine recommendations (their knowledge is really poor). All-in-all, we had a great time at the hotel, but struggled a bit with how remote it was (buses don't go there and taxis are 30euros) which limited our ability to explore other bars

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jgilro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Grau Roig is a beautiful small hotel with a perfect location on the slopes.
I love the food.
Half board means ordering from the a la carte menu!
Great wine list.
Perfect location.
Nice spa.
I speak in the present because I still am going often to this hotel.
I would have given it a 5 star rating if it wasn't for 1 receptionist that has been very impolite and unfriendly. The owner of the hotel made it right.
The rooms are all gorgeous, most of them have a big shower and a jacuzzi!
It has become my favorite ski hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not go as a couple, take the standard room to have privacy in the bathroom. If you go as a couple take an "authentic room" or the "romantic room", both have a jacuzzi
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Grau Roig is a Very nice cosy hotel. We Loved the food. It was of a very high quality, half board means ordering from the a la carte menu! Great wine list. Great location. Nice spa. We love to come back here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foodroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews