We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pitstop on the way to Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Certificate of Excellence
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice pitstop on the way to Italy”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have just stayed here one night with my family coming from Denmark going to Italy. This was a nice stay with a VERY beatiful scenary. The breakfast was nice. I had wished for a family room but I got two double rooms instead.....

Bent aware that the prizes at the restaurant are quite high. We choose a nearby pub where they served us a nice dinner half the prize.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kterkelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    62
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
51
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family of four stayed here twice during March 2013 while we skiied at Patscherkofel. We had a great family room of two seperate bedrooms and a bathroom. The room facilities were basic but clean and tidy and all we needed since we were busy enjoying the wonderful Tirol area. The hotel is very family friendly. The bar and restaurant served wonderful food and the service was fantastic. Familie Farbmacher were knowledgeable about the area and happy to have a chat. Nothing was a problem and we were even invited to check out later on our last day so we could shower after a day on the slopes, which we appreciated very much. Upon arrival of our second stay we received a wondefully warm welcome and when we left the children were treated to a visit to the henhouse to collect some eggs for us to take home. We will definitely visit again to experience the hospitality of Familie Farbmacher.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasMelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is located in a very scenic area. I had a beautiful view of the mountains from my room window. The hotel is very clean and has a homely feel to it. Excellent value for money and I would definately stay there again. Please note however that the buses into Innsbruck are hourly and take 20 minutes. They do not always correspond well with the train timetable. FYI, for those of you arriving by bus, take bus 4141 to Patsch Dorf. One more thing to mention, avoid calling on a Tuesday for any questions as I believe the hotel is closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Epiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days while visiting Innsbruck. It's outside the city, in the quiet village of Patsch, which was a big plus for us. (Side note... travel to this hotel via bus is not covered on the Innsbruck Card... 3.30 per person) The view of the mountains on a clear day is spectacular, matched only by the dinner available in the restaurant. Try the Tyrolean Ravioli. Local beers available too.. The service was warm, welcoming, and helpful. Other reviews are accurate in that the place needs a bit of a facelift, but if you're spending that much time in a hotel in this part of the world, you're doing it wrong. We would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We travelled here with a group, by coach, from the uk. The hotel was basic but the food was excellent and the hospitality second to none!
As we had a coach with us, we visited a number of ski resorts within reasonable driving distance, which was fantastic. There are mountains surrounding the hotel but not that you would want to walk to / up in ski boots!
Excellent hospitality made our week at Hotel Baer very memorable, all in a good way :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Traveldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is in a great location with spectacular views. Breakfast was average for locations in Austria. Sadly this hotel is in dire need of a renovation. badly worn furniture and fixtures need to be replaced as well as the carpeting. and a new coat of paint everywhere. this place must have been fantastic when the furnishings were newer.

Room Tip: room with a view worth it on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swedecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundbyberg, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is a small, cozy place with spectacular view. Good service. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. Perfect place for passing through on your way to (or returning from) Italy. Rooms are basic but adequate. Bathroom is in need of a face lift, but still it´s clean. We never had dinner at the hotel but the other guests seemed to enjoy the food. Pet friendly with plenty of space to walk the dog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patsch
9.2 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Innsbruck
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gruberhof
Hotel Gruberhof
#37 of 75 in Innsbruck
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#22 of 75 in Innsbruck
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#6 of 75 in Innsbruck
423 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
621 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#14 of 75 in Innsbruck
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baerenwirth - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baerenwirth - Hotel

Property: Baerenwirth - Hotel
Address: Roemerstrasse 14, Patsch, Innsbruck 6082, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck > Patsch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baerenwirth - Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baer hotel has a very long tradition. Located near the antique Roman street, the property was in the 12th century already an important resting and commercial place for travelling salesmen. This atmosphere of former times, the unique Alpine panorama and all the comforts of a modern hotel guarantee you an unforgettable stay in the Alps. The hotel offers its guests a dining room with panoramic view, a comfortable restaurant, a parlour in typical Tyrolean style, cafe with aperitif bar, garden. Breakfast can be booked on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baerenwirth - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baer Hotel Patsch
Baerenwirth - Hotel Patsch, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing