We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, rustic, fantastic view, pet friendly in nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baerenwirth - Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Certificate of Excellence
Sundbyberg, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cozy, rustic, fantastic view, pet friendly in nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel is a small, cozy place with spectacular view. Good service. Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. Perfect place for passing through on your way to (or returning from) Italy. Rooms are basic but adequate. Bathroom is in need of a face lift, but still it´s clean. We never had dinner at the hotel but the other guests seemed to enjoy the food. Pet friendly with plenty of space to walk the dog.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
58
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the view of the mountains, and the charming location in general. It was a comfortable stay; the furniture is a little too used indeed, but it's OK. The owners / staff are excellent. One problem could be the very nearly placed church's bells, which ring every morning at 7 (a lot!) and your sleep is over. Another problem - some rooms are placed very close to the terrace, where people are hanging out until 10...11 pm, and it can be a little too much noise.

Room Tip: ask for a room that isn't too close to the restaurant's terrace ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankkkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwood forest
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good hotel for price the furniture and fittings may past their best but this more than cancelled out by the welcoming owners who made you feel at home
we we were moving my daughter to live in Innsbruck and we needed to store some furniture, no problem as the use of a garage was offered at no charge
The veiws are wonderful and the food is very good
If you want to stay at a hotel where they go the extra mile this is the place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmpottery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwerte, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel is located beautifully in a rural Tyrolean village and looks fine from the outside. The rooms are a different matter, though: Ours had extremely worn furniture full of spots and scratches; the wardrobe couldn't even be closed; couch and carpet were full of stains; the bathtub was rough of age, the tiles specky, their seams partly missing, the heater rusty, the toilet wiggling, the bathmat had holes. Courtains were not hanging right; on arrival we found a used first-aid plaster on the carpet. When passing by, we saw through open doors, that ours was not the only room in that run-down state.

Room Tip: We would not book here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandererduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Innkeepers Hans and Angelica along with their staff were excellent for going the extra mile to make my 19 year old son and I's experience a memorable one. Beautiful south-facing (lots of sun) views of two Alpine valleys and breath-taking mountain tops. Eating at the hotel is a must because of both the food quality and setting. Angelica was very helpful is planning our day-hike which literally starts out the front door (along the original Roman Road) and took us up to 1700m to Patscher Alm, an old restaurant/ski lodge surrounded by even better scenery, cows with wooden bells, and very cold Zipfer beer ata the summit. Innsbruck is a short 15 min bus ride down the hill (bus leaves on the hour). So many hiking possibilities to interesting sites within reach of the Inn....loved the wakening to the church bells heard throughout the valleys. Cannot wait to come back and do more exploring!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We booked this Hotel as a stop-off on our trip from Amsterdam to Lake Garda in Italy.
You leave the motorway, and are at the reception in less than 5 minutes !
On the day we arrived it was 35 centigrade, and the lady behind reception told us that there was a lake only 2 miles away, and because we were staying there it was free to get in.
The lake was large, very busy with the local residents, and most importantly surrounded by the Alps on all sides - my girls who are 10, 6, and 2 all had great fun splashing around in the cold water, and jumping in off the numerous jetties.
We had our evening meal on the balcony, the food was terrific and good value, the beer was cold, and the view was fantastic. We stayed in 2 double rooms which were clean but basic, there was no air conditioning, but we didn't get too hot even with the high temperatures outside.
The next morning we drove down to Igls and took the cable car to the top of the mountain; it was 2500m high, and well worth paying the €50 or so that it cost for the pleasure. We had a light snack in the restaurant at the top which was also very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevesafc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

located on Olympic Mountain just outside Innsbrook, this is the picture perfect spot for your Innsbrook vacation. Angelica, the innkeeper, will go all out to make your stay the perfect one. Well versed in English, you will feel like one of her family and will not want to leave. This was the most pleasant stay on our 6 country trek through Western Europe. We most definitely WILL return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhayessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patsch
9.1 mi away
Tyrolis Hotel
Tyrolis Hotel
#33 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
Hotel Kapeller Innsbruck
#5 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
Ramada Innsbruck Tivoli
#13 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Nala Hotel
Nala Hotel
#4 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Innsbruck
Hilton Innsbruck
#15 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonnenhof Igls
Sonnenhof Igls
#22 of 75 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baerenwirth - Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baerenwirth - Hotel

Property: Baerenwirth - Hotel
Address: Roemerstrasse 14, Patsch, Innsbruck 6082, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck > Patsch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Patsch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baerenwirth - Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baer hotel has a very long tradition. Located near the antique Roman street, the property was in the 12th century already an important resting and commercial place for travelling salesmen. This atmosphere of former times, the unique Alpine panorama and all the comforts of a modern hotel guarantee you an unforgettable stay in the Alps. The hotel offers its guests a dining room with panoramic view, a comfortable restaurant, a parlour in typical Tyrolean style, cafe with aperitif bar, garden. Breakfast can be booked on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baerenwirth - Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baer Hotel Patsch
Baerenwirth - Hotel Patsch, Austria - Tirol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing