We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our journey: EAGLE NOOK RESORT & SPA!”
Review of Eagle Nook Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eagle Nook Resort
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Barkley Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

For the most exciting stay in our Canada-holidays we want to say a great THANK YOU to each of the Eagle Nook team for the heartly hospitality: Patrick and Anouk Braspenning (General Manager), James (*****Chief Cook), Audrey, Veronique and Nicole (charming service), Clayton. We celebrated the day of our 25-year-wedding in this wonderful place, enjoyed every minute and promise to come back als soon als possible.
Good luck and: see you!
Thomas & Claudia
Vienna, Austria

Room Tip: Large, wonderful room, tidy and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasS2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have experienced many fishing vacations over the years but this one rates at the top. We were blown away to find a first class lodge located in such a remote and beautiful area. The accomodations in the cabins and the lodge are beautifully appointed and the attentiveness of the staff was superb....not to mention the gourmet meals prepared by their excellent chef! But, the best part was the fishing with our guide...thanks, Eagle Nook, we'll be back.

Room Tip: Try a cabin...very nice and private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Had the best three day visit to Eagle Nook, the weather was great, the fishing was good, the food was incredible, the staff was friendly and totally wonderful, and the rooms were first class all the way.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavindickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Drive to Uculet, B.C. to meet Eagle Nook's catamaran for a safe comfortable 1 hour 20 minute ride through Barkley Sound and the scenic Broken Islands group to the gorgeous sheltered bay that hides Eagle Nook Resort and Spa. This is a beautiful, well maintained property hidden away in the already beautiful scenery of the rugged B.C. west coast. We were greeted by the manager's Patrick and Anouk Braspenning and given a brief orientation of what happens while at the resort. Safety, staff introductions, and meal times all covered. We were shown to our large rooms to refresh and get settled in. King sized bed, love seat and chair, writing table, WiFi internet in your room. No cell phone service in this remote location.
Amenities include: library, computer, chess and checkers, pool table, card table, hot tub, board games, horse shoe pits,and a bar.
There is a marina to tie up to with your own boat that will also accomodate a float plane. Helicopter landing pad is located right in front of the main door.
The dining room overlooks a sheltered bay from which we watched eagles and seals fishing. There has been whales in here also. A black bear showed up during one evening dinner, but maintained a healthy distance away as it foraged for berries and grass.
Dinners were beautifully presented, 4 courses, served with the flair and extravagance of any 5 star hotel in the big city. Chef's special, soup or salad appetizers, choices of 3 main dishes and desserts. Too bad we got full so soon. We chose the house wines that matched up with the meals and found them excellent.
Breakfast and lunches were also served with the same flair as our main dinner meal. The chef and the maitre'd were on top of their choices and very caring for their food and guests.
I, of course, used the wrong fork and knife almost evertime.
There are many activities to choose from during your stay including fishing, wildlife watching cruises, hiking, beachcombing, bird watching and my favorite, photography. There is also an in house masseuse and spa treatments available that I did not use.
The king sized bed was very soft and inviting. Down duvet topped it off nicely. Pillows were perfect for me and I hated to leave this bed.
I enjoyed this trip into luxurious wildeness very much. Would like to do again one day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigOldBear05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

This resort is an under appreciated jewel on the west coast! Our journey to Eagle Nook started when we left Ucluelet aboard their comfy resort shuttle. After an hour of cruising through the beautiful pacific rim islands and taking photos of numerous Hump Back Whales we arrived at the resort just in time for dinner. From the first dinner to the final breakfast nothing was over looked from the kitchen to the guest. The staff and food are all superb! Every room in the resort has a stunning ocean view which you can enjoy while nestled into a warm down bed with your loved one. During the day the fishing, kayaking and hiking were absolutely fantastic! We were sad to leave and will certainly be heading back.

Room Tip: The rooms in the resort are virtually the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abel_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We were very pleased with the service, ambiance, location and overall resort. They pay attention to all the details and treat everyone first class. The fishing was excellent and the dock facilties are well suited for boats of almost any size as well as seaplanes. We accessed the resort with our deHavilland Beaver and it is an ideal resort for seaplanes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhc-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Park your plane or boat right in front of the lodge. Fabulous food and service. I will return for a few days in July of 2011.

You want quiet? This is it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhc-2pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barkley Sound
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 47 in Victoria
1,086 reviews
The Francis Boutique Inn
#1 of 11 in Ucluelet
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 47 in Victoria
1,352 reviews
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Nook Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Nook Resort

Address: British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Barkley Sound
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Barkley Sound
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Barkley Sound
Price Range: $1,016 - $1,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eagle Nook Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Nook is an remote luxury wilderness resort offering world class salmon and halibut fishing charters, whale watching and kayaking tours. You'll find a cozy atmosphere with double room accommodations, all with bathrooms en suite. With 23 guest rooms, all with ocean-views, a dining room with vaulted ceilings overlooking Vernon Bay, media room and patios overlooking both Vernon and Jane Bays, Eagle Nook Resort is one of the most impressive resorts on the West Coast. After a day of adventure, enjoy a relaxing massage, unwind in the Jacuzzi, or just relax and watch the sun go down while sitting on one of our patios. The ocean view dining room and lounge are the gathering points where adventure stories can be shared at the end of a great day in the outdoors. With its splendid wilderness location, luxurious feeling, and numerous indoor and outdoor activities, a room at Eagle Nook Resort is the perfect home base for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eagle Nook Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Nook Hotel Barkley Sound
Eagle Nook Resort And Spa
Eagle Nook Ocean Wilderness Hotel
Eagle Nook Resort Vancouver Island/Barkley Sound, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing