We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
329
48
15
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
48
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adrina resort private beach cable car sister hotel water taxi beautiful location pool villa great resort level villa five star hotel beach restaurant amazing beach greek salad see you next year spent nights peak season skopelos town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 397 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

This hotel is very good placed near the sea , but unfortunately there are some things that disappointed us . There is no bar available after 22:00 , so if you don't go to the town for drink, you have no choice to drink in the hotel or the next village ! Also, you must let the water run around 10 minutes for the hot water to arrive ! When we ask why at the reception we have been told that it's a sun boiler and it takes time for have the hot water.. it' s really not ecological and it's the first time we see this in our life ! We stayed a lot of times in hotels with sun boiler but we have never faced a problem like this! I hope someone can fix it because there is a lot of waste of water ! It's really sad... the room was clean ,but so white that makes you uncomfortable! In addition, the day of our arrival i was injured by the lock of the door that was broken! It's unacceptable for a 5 star hotel ! The staff of the hotel was not so friendly and nobody would say hello when we pass in front of them ! Only the reception was helpful and friendly and direct solved all the problems we had !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MarinaSam1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodopoulos P, Owner at Adrina Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear MarinaSam1509,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We take all reviews very seriously and always strive to become better for our guests.

Please let us address a few of the points you have made. At the Adrina Resort and Spa there is a bar at the restaurant that closes 01:00. Not only that but at our sister hotel right next door, the Adrina Beach, there are 2 bars so you can choose where to have your drink. It is therefore not necessary to go into town for a night out unless one wants to.

As far as the hot water is concerned, as soon as you informed us of the situation we tried to repair the damage. Unfortunately, the part that was needed to do this took a few days to reach the island of Skopelos as it often happens. We would like to stress here that as a business we are environmentally conscience and that is why we use solar energy to heat the water of both our hotels and we have invested in a biological wastewater treatment center which uses the advantex system to clean the water which we them water the areas allowed by the local authorities.

Your comment about our staff comes as a great surprise to us since almost everybody comments positively about it. We would like to thank you for mentioning this and we will investigate further to see what happened. We do know however that your light injury was dealt with in an efficient and polite way.

As for mentioned, we strive to provide the best holiday experience for our quests.

We hope that your time spent at our hotel has left some good memories and that they are not dampened by a few minor concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights to end our honeymoon around the Sporades and wish it could have been longer! What a resort - the views are unparalleled, the food incredible, the service impeccable, the beach spotless, the room perfectly clean and the staff were so attentive and friendly.

We didn't have a car as we didn't stay for too long, but Panormos is about a 20 minute walk away (I wouldn't recommend walking at night though!) for shops, another amazing beach and tavernas. The hotel arranged a taxi to take us from the port of Glossa to the resort and it was just as well as only a handful of taxis operate on Skopelos.

The hotel is built on a steep hill so a little funicular lift helps you move between levels, never seen anything like it at other hotels but it's great.

We stayed half board which meant, as well as breakfast, we had a table reserved for us every night at the restaurant with great views and service (special thanks to Kostas and Dimitris for being so helpful!), and included a three course meal every night, excluding drinks. The seafood is fresh every day which means not everything is always available, but when it is - wow. The portions are huge as well so you may want to share a starter! I'd recommend the seafood trahanoto which was simply fantastic and probably the best meal I've had in Greece. Wine can be as cheap as €12 for a bottle, which is not bad for a five star hotel.

The resort is very child friendly and, staying as a honeymooning couple, we're glad we didn't stay during peak season as I imagine it would have been very busy with children. If you're a family, this place is gold.

One confusing thing was the main resort didn't appear to have a bar open after 8pm for a pre- or post-meal drink, but a short walk to the sister hotel, which has more of a taverna feel, means it wasn't a problem. We never saw the bar in reception open either, which was a shame as it would have had amazing views of the sunset. Maybe it doesn't open outside of peak season?

Overall though, this was the most relaxing place we've ever stayed and loved every minute. If we return to Skopelos, there is no doubt that we'd stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidhT2500WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

The hotel facilities and staff are really excellent but are ruined by the inadequate and faulty wi-fi connection and the similarly inadequate shower pressure. True pity as otherwise the hotel would be truly outstanding.
Breakfast is exceptionally rich, would be perfect if warm dishes were served in warm plates. Similarly for the restaurant!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank MA3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Great location, accommodation, service. We booked again for next year, which says it all. The hotel is on a slope with lots of stairs, but has a lift from the top to the various levels and the beach - amazing views!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 707BJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Everything, i mean everything was behind expectation. Location,cleanliness,architecture,food,service,rooms were perfect.The quality/price ration is optimum.I was very happy and will come back for shure.

Room tip: Standart room with sea view
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MUSAYUKSELN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews