We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely vacation in Alpine beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naturhotel LechLife
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wangle
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely vacation in Alpine beauty”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I want to say thanks to Fürstenhof hotel where I enjoyed a lovely 5 day vacation and I regret that I did not remain longer.
Alpine beauty of the hills and valleys formed a very pleasant frame to hotel building, where I could enjoy view from the room, and other parts of the hotel.
My personal contact with the country was indescribable and again I want to thank Mrs. Heinz hotel receptionist, who sat with me and made me my personal plan! So I enjoyed the most beautiful route in close areas, I made a trip to distant areas – Neuschanstein Castle (which is in reality really huge and magnificent). After a long day hike I enjoyed offer of wellness centre.
I was very pleased by food, because there was a lot from regional specialties, and I like that.
Certainly I will come here again. I have a my camera and my heart full of holidays.

Room Tip: Choose family suite, it is only few Euros more but a lot more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
43
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Visit this hotel was like find the lost treasure. Beautiful surroundings, friendly staff, unexpectedly large and comfortable rooms. Small wellness was exactly what we need. And especially the hotel was not crowded. Everyone had time for us and we had enough privacy - it is priceless!

Room Tip: We had Family suite number 11, which was too big for us - only 2 people. But suite had 2 large rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Warm welcome and warm rooms. Everybody was very nice to us and skiing was right behind the hotel with brand new cabin lift. Special thanks to hotel staff for providing starting cables for our "frozen" car. We come in summer again.

Room Tip: No. 22 was good room with spacious terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is dated and needs to be brought up to modern standards.

For example, we were told that dinner stopped being served at 8pm (on a Friday night!) Dinner was ok, although the bread was stale. There were no other food services provided after this time (not any food or drink/minibar in the room) so we were told we had to drive to a local town for supplies. This meant buying junk food from the petrol station 20 mins drive away. Breakfast was of good quality overall.

The barthroom did not have a proper shower, just a short hose attachment on the bath which required kneeling to shower in the tub! The TV in the room was tiny and had very poor reception and few channels. Hotel service was very good, but not good enough to make up for the disappointing aspects. The pool area closed at 7pm as well...

The location is quiet and the hotel has lovely views of the Alps. But having paid well over EUR 100 for one night's accommodation, we would definitely not return... This is a 2-3 star hotel at best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LCR776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Great hotel – we were surprised about the full service. Our expectations were to spend a few days holiday in total calm ambience, and it was fulfilled. We could really enjoy the swimming pool and wellness. The calm reading in garden was just an excellent idea – more hotels could offer this kind of activity. The room was spacy, nice and very clean. We had the half pension and I have to tell – was done really in excellent way. Especially the dinners were totally tasty and professionally served. We could also visit Germany, less than 10 km - we could visit the castle „Neuschwanstein“, which I dreamed to see long time before. So – my recommendation is: GO there and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttoHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This hotel showed its age, lacking the small benefits of a 4 star. The rooms were last renovated a while back, and could use an upgrade; however, everything was clean and functional. Although the service was good and the staff friendly, a few small things were missing. For example, internet was available for all rooms; however, in reality, it was only available in a 50 foot radius from the lobby. The no-kid policy for the pool in the afternoon also makes this difficult for families. Overall, if the hotel makes it more convenient for families and business travelers, it's location makes everything worth visiting.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wangle
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 12 in Reutte
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#8 of 12 in Reutte
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tannenhof
Hotel Tannenhof
#6 of 12 in Reutte
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panorama Hotel Talhof
Panorama Hotel Talhof
#3 of 3 in Wangle
56 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Zum Mohren
Hotel Zum Mohren
#9 of 12 in Reutte
90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gutshof zum Schluxen
Gutshof zum Schluxen
#4 of 12 in Reutte
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel LechLife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel LechLife

Property: Naturhotel LechLife
Address: Holz 1a, Wangle, Reutte 6610, Austria (Formerly Hotel Furstenhof)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Reutte > Wangle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wangle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel LechLife 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gruess Gott and a warm welcome to the Naturhotel LechLife in Waengle/Reutte. Enjoy some true quality time in the Austrian Alps in a cozy Tyrolean ambiance, uniquely located within the nature park region Reutte/Waengle, a breathtaking paradise for hikers, bikers, skiers and everyone that enjoys impressive mountains, lakes, fresh air, ancient castles, friendly locals and much more. The Fuerstenhof invites you to relax and offers you a great base for your explorations, offering 41 spacious rooms and suites, accommodating up to 8 guests, offering balconies to enjoy the grandeur of the surrounding mountain scenery. Our restaurant, winter garden, bar and panorama terrace invite you to enjoy not only local goodies. In winter and summer you will enjoy the closeness to the gondola cableway, just 500 m away, which takes you to the mountaintop of the Hahnenkamm, offering you in summer Alps gardens, huts, hiking-, bare-feet hiking- and mountain biking trails, offering wonderful views over the valley and deeper into the Alps. In winter the gondola takes you into a lovely ski area for all ages and skills. Beginners and children can try their skills first at the Schollenwiesen, just a decent walk away from the hotel. Treat yourself after an active day in the mountains with a visit to our Sauna, Turkish bath, solarium, jacuzzi, pool-area or let us organize an indulging massage for you, to revive spirit and mind while your children can enjoy our playroom. For those that would like to explore even further, Zugstpitz Arena (a big ski area), Castle Neuschwanstein, Plansee and other attractive landmarks are just a short drive from the Naturhotel LechLife. Our team is dedicated to take best care of you with our personal service with a smile and looks forward to welcoming you. Naturhotel LechLife at a glance: 41 generous rooms and suites, breakfast buffet providing local and organic products, culinary indulgence from our kitchen providing good home cooking, 300 m² of wellness, sauna and steam bath, terrace with fantastic views over the majestic mountains, only 300 metres from Ski and nature park area Hahnenkamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Naturhotel LechLife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing